Alice�s Pregnancy
Journal

Sign guestbook

Leave me a note

Email me

My profile

Old Diary (sheepdip)

Older entries


Arthur's Mummy's Diary

Arthur's Belly Gallery

Arthur's Ultrasound Gallery

Arthur's Birth Story


Matthew's Belly Gallery

Matthew's Ultrasound Gallery

Matthew's Birth Story


Nathan's Belly Gallery

Nathan's Ultrasound Gallery

Nathan's Birth Story


Benjamin's Belly Gallery

Benjamin's Ultrasound Gallery

Benjamin's Birth Story


My Fertility Friend Chart

Diaryrings

Pregnancy Links

Mia's Cloth Diapering Site


Site Meter

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2008-07-20 - 10.08am��previous entry��next entry

Sooooo weird....

I only have like 10 seconds to post this morning because the boys are playing with toy cars a few feet away and haven't yet noticed I have got the laptop out - forget any chance of an entry after they notice! ;)

Well I am completely perplexed and boggled this morning. Here is what happened:

I saved my pee allll night. I needed to pee so much from 4am that it hurt, but I hung on. Nathan woke HOURLY all night long with his poor cough :( So I was frequently reminded of how much I needed to wee!

I temped at the usual time and got 36.5 which is another little drop but still way up there - definitely a post ovulation temp for me. I was not in the least surprised - I felt internally "hot" and had the same feelings as yesterday going on, except that I was queasy and SO SORE from needing to wee!

Right away I went to pee on a stick. I peed in a cup and dunked the stick, then laid it on the bath to watch the inevitable line appear like magic (100% expected, remember?!). And while I watched it, I figured I'd wipe up and flush the loo. Well I wiped, and - RED BLOOD! What?! I was so so so shocked to see it that I sat frozen for a moment, unable to figure out what it might be! ;) First I was scared that I'd hurt myself holding onto my wee till it hurt - I was anxious that it was coming from my bladder or something! Then I thought, okay maybe it's extreme implantation spotting?

I still expected a positive test, to be honest even if it WAS my period I still crazily expected a slight line for some reason! I was soooooooo sure I was pregnant. But, no line. This test was absolutely STARK white where the second line should be, no doubt about it this time. Weirdness.

By the time I had sat for 5 minutes watching it, I was bleeding a lot more (I didn't even have a spot of any sort on my underwear when I sat down), so I just figured that was that (which it still is). I have noooo period symptoms yet, not even cramping, it's utterly strange for me. Also I am still kind of shaking my head in disbelief that I'm NOT pregnant! I am not sure what to make of it, but then I don't suppose there is much to make of it at all, since it's fairly clear.

I'm surprised my temp is still high, and that I have had such a long luteal phase for me at this stage - 8 days!!! Neil and I were talking (both confused!) this morning after I tested and I was saying to him that I haven't had a luteal phase longer than 7 days after having a baby without being pregnant or having a chemical pregnancy (usually a 10-day LP for those). I do wonder about chemical pregnancy (it's completely my norm to have a chemical pregnancy every time before a normal one) but I guess I don't really have any evidence. For me, my symptoms and my chart speak volumes, but I can't totally say for sure because I guess my symptoms could be pre-menstrual in nature? Maybe? Not so much the twinges and things. But I'm very surprised at my temps and the dip and the high, climbing, stable pattern so early in my postpartum cycles.

I will wait till later to see if the two tests I took are any different from each other, but today's test is without a doubt stark white.

Okay the boys have noticed a while back now! They're getting impatient so I must finish this now. I have plenty more that I wanted to say but it will have to wait till later. I haven't even updated my chart yet! I'll do that soon.

Recent entries.....

Babies 7 and 8! :) - 2016-01-10
Babies 6 and 7! - 2013-02-17
Baby #5 !! - 2010-04-03
Nearly 3 months postpartum! - 2009-10-05
6 weeks old already! - 2009-08-25