Alice�s Pregnancy
Journal

Sign guestbook

Leave me a note

Email me

My profile

Old Diary (sheepdip)

Older entries


Arthur's Mummy's Diary

Arthur's Belly Gallery

Arthur's Ultrasound Gallery

Arthur's Birth Story


Matthew's Belly Gallery

Matthew's Ultrasound Gallery

Matthew's Birth Story


Nathan's Belly Gallery

Nathan's Ultrasound Gallery

Nathan's Birth Story


Benjamin's Belly Gallery

Benjamin's Ultrasound Gallery

Benjamin's Birth Story


My Fertility Friend Chart

Diaryrings

Pregnancy Links

Mia's Cloth Diapering Site


Site Meter

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2003-07-23 - 7.28pm��previous entry��next entry

Doing good and nappy photo!

Thank you so much to everyone for signing my guestbook with such lovely messages! I really appreciate it so much! You guys are so great :)

Well I have nothing much to write today, except that it's Day 3 already, so it's going fast enough! I ordered an OPK on Monday (think I said that already) and it arrived yesterday so that's exciting! I am going to start testing on Tuesday, which is Day 9. I know I might not ovulate till Day 17 like last cycle, but sometimes I ovulate way earlier so I don't want to miss it! We will of course be making sure conception is likely anyway! :)

A ton of kissaluvs arrived in the post today, which was also exciting! They are all in the machine at the moment - I always wash second hand nappies very thoroughly (and on HOT!) even if they look clean. They are nice anyway. I have some new coloured ones coming tomorrow, and a lavender Tots Bots, so yay for nappies!!!

Actually I wanted to post today because I made a nappy for the first time in aaaaages, and I am so so so pleased with it! I wanted to post a photo. It's sort of a Tots Bot replica, but it's not really a replica anymore since they use towelling and I've used a very cute soft flannel on the outside and pink microfleece on the inside (I dyed it myself in the machine - it used to be white!), and I used burley knit terry for the soaker. It's a size one, which fits from about 8-20lbs, so plenty of use there! Anyway I am so pleased because I used snaps (poppers) and I only did that once before on a fairly disasterous Cuddlebun (!!), and it worked a treat this time! Those were my last snaps so I am going to order some more from the One Stop Diaper Shop and then I can make these lovely nappies to my heart's content! I have loads of cute flannels so bring on those snaps! I am converted to snaps now that I've used them so successfully today, they are so lovely! I need some blue ones for another nappy I've already made. I love cloth nappies. They are so much fun!

Anyway, here's the photo (v. proud!!):

Isn't it pwetty?! I love the piggies. The inside is soooo soft. I want one, hehe! :)

Well anyway, that's pretty much all, and just to say that I am still feeling upbeat and great about things and looking forward to this cycle. And praying. A lot, hehe! :)

Recent entries.....

Babies 7 and 8! :) - 2016-01-10
Babies 6 and 7! - 2013-02-17
Baby #5 !! - 2010-04-03
Nearly 3 months postpartum! - 2009-10-05
6 weeks old already! - 2009-08-25