Alice�s Pregnancy
Journal

Sign guestbook

Leave me a note

Email me

My profile

Old Diary (sheepdip)

Older entries


Arthur's Mummy's Diary

Arthur's Belly Gallery

Arthur's Ultrasound Gallery

Arthur's Birth Story


Matthew's Belly Gallery

Matthew's Ultrasound Gallery

Matthew's Birth Story


Nathan's Belly Gallery

Nathan's Ultrasound Gallery

Nathan's Birth Story


Benjamin's Belly Gallery

Benjamin's Ultrasound Gallery

Benjamin's Birth Story


My Fertility Friend Chart

Diaryrings

Pregnancy Links

Mia's Cloth Diapering Site


Site Meter

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2005-08-10 - 11.10pm��previous entry��next entry

Oopsie!

Well my cycle has gone a bit weird. And I have forgotten my B6 and prenatals the last 3 days, tsk! After that EWCM, I stopped having fertile CM and my cervix stopped being so fertile-ish. Meanwhile I am now on CD20, so I don't know what is going on or when (or IF) I am going to ovulate this cycle.

So tonight we had a rare spontaneous parsnip (!) without more than a second or two of planning (!!!) and I told Neil about my weirdo cycle, and we figured, ah what the heck. I'm probably not fertile, but if I am then if God wants us to have another baby now, we will do. So we just um, did the parsnips thing without any, er, carrots (?!?!), since carrots (what is this new language I am making up?!!) are just annoying and get in the way.

And then a few hours later I do my usual cervix check and find a) a TON of EWCM (which I am very particular not to confuse with uhh, olive oil (!!!!!!!)) and b) a rather open and soft cervix in a fertile position.

Oops.

So it still doesn't mean I am ovulating, since maybe I'm just having a "patch" of fertileness without it necessarily leading to ovulation. (although, who am I kidding?!) But in any case, my luteal phase simply isn't capable of letting a fertilised eggie implant :( It's toooo short. But I just wanted to make note of our "oops" here anyway.

I am really crampy today, but then I have been for a few days now.

I just crept into the bedroom (Neil has gone to bed next to Arthur) and whispered to Neil about my fertileness, and he said, "Oh well, we'll manage!" and I thought, yes we will actually. Except the only thing would be if my milk dried up. I would be heartbroken if that happened, and Arthur is still soooo little.

But I'm jumping the gun! It is almost impossible for me to actually get pregnant I think. But anyway, there it is. We had an oopsie!

I will update more if I start freaking out or if there is evidence to rule out pregnancy, like I don't ovulate or something. Just wanted to make note of it!

Recent entries.....

Babies 7 and 8! :) - 2016-01-10
Babies 6 and 7! - 2013-02-17
Baby #5 !! - 2010-04-03
Nearly 3 months postpartum! - 2009-10-05
6 weeks old already! - 2009-08-25