Alice�s Pregnancy
Journal

Sign guestbook

Leave me a note

Email me

My profile

Old Diary (sheepdip)

Older entries


Arthur's Mummy's Diary

Arthur's Belly Gallery

Arthur's Ultrasound Gallery

Arthur's Birth Story


Matthew's Belly Gallery

Matthew's Ultrasound Gallery

Matthew's Birth Story


Nathan's Belly Gallery

Nathan's Ultrasound Gallery

Nathan's Birth Story


Benjamin's Belly Gallery

Benjamin's Ultrasound Gallery

Benjamin's Birth Story


My Fertility Friend Chart

Diaryrings

Pregnancy Links

Mia's Cloth Diapering Site


Site Meter

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2003-11-11 - 8.09pm��previous entry��next entry

Nappy photos

Just had to update because I've been sewing nappies and now that my photo software is sorted out, I can catch up with photos :)

So here they are. I made a Honeyboy diaper today - the first one I've made since the spring I think!!! I've only made newborn or small sizes before, but I won this gorrrrgeous soft flannel on eBay last week which was just big enough to make a large Honeyboy out of. Plus I had THE perfect fleece to go with it. For anyone who is remotely interested (ie. me and Judy, hehe!), this diaper is made from lavender Malden Mills windpro fleece (my first time using windpro, yay!!), soffffft pretty flannel, another layer of thick flannel inside, and 3 layers of burley knit terry in the soaker. I used 2 inch aplix (velcro) to make the tabs really nice and chunky and square instead of little strappy things. This diaper (it's a diaper not a nappy because it's completely American - pattern, patent, fabric, etc! Except the aplix is English!) is a size large so it will fit a child from 20-35lbs in weight. That averages around 12 months old to potty trained. Yay! I have had such fun making it. Won't need it for AGES but oh well. So the photo of it also has an orange Cuddlebuns diaper that I made recently (I think I already talked about that one so I won't repeat myself!). Here it is:

Then I took a photo of the Honeyboy diaper opened out so you can see the lovely flannel print on the inside:

And then here are the other things I've made since I was last able to post photos (ie not that recently but you haven't seen them yet so I'm posting them!) - I made another of those flannel print nappies, this time with a white "hens" print (it's really soft) and I used white microfleece on the inside. The other one is a Tots Bots replica that I adapted to be newborn-sized. It should fit a baby from about 5-10lbs, so reeeeally little. I made it out of a reeeeally soft towelling robe (stripey as you can see) and used white microfleece on the inside. It's fastened with a nappy nippa (called Snappi in America). This nappy is sooooo cute, it isn't even as wide as a biro. I fiddle with this nappy a LOT!! :) Anyway here is the photo:

So that's my nappy update. Nothing much else to say, except I am probably on Cycle Day 5ish now. I am not sure how to keep my mind off trying for a baby this cycle, because when I am not feeling bleak about Cameron, I am really really keen to get pregnant and start our family. I think it will be hard to remain detached when I know I am due to ovulate. But I'll try. Judith hasn't contacted me yet to let me know if she's ordered those supplements, so maybe I won't get the benefit of them this cycle, I don't know. I am glad this period is nearly over though because it has been a horrid one. Neeeed to sort my hormones out!

Recent entries.....

Babies 7 and 8! :) - 2016-01-10
Babies 6 and 7! - 2013-02-17
Baby #5 !! - 2010-04-03
Nearly 3 months postpartum! - 2009-10-05
6 weeks old already! - 2009-08-25