Alice�s Pregnancy
Journal

Sign guestbook

Leave me a note

Email me

My profile

Old Diary (sheepdip)

Older entries


Arthur's Mummy's Diary

Arthur's Belly Gallery

Arthur's Ultrasound Gallery

Arthur's Birth Story


Matthew's Belly Gallery

Matthew's Ultrasound Gallery

Matthew's Birth Story


Nathan's Belly Gallery

Nathan's Ultrasound Gallery

Nathan's Birth Story


Benjamin's Belly Gallery

Benjamin's Ultrasound Gallery

Benjamin's Birth Story


My Fertility Friend Chart

Diaryrings

Pregnancy Links

Mia's Cloth Diapering Site


Site Meter

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2003-11-22 - 5.41pm��previous entry��next entry

Mid-cycle again, and purchases! :)

Hello, hello. It's been a while so I thought I should update. Thanks Judy for your guestbook entry! :)

Well this is cycle six since we've been trying to conceive, and this cycle and the last one got abandoned because we decided to take a break. We are looking forward to cycle 7 though :) Come on September baby!

It has actually been soooo nice not to be always thinking about TTC. Such a relief not to be temping, and who cares when I ovulate?! Except that I do like to have an idea of when to expect my period. But otherwise I haven't had to attach importance to it, which has been great. Also it's good to not worry about the little things we try when we BD to maximise conception. It's very freeing to not be trying to make a baby! :)

But even though we didn't plan it or anything, we probably do have a normal chance of conception this cycle, which I'm trying not to dwell on at all. I have no idea when I ovulated, but I checked my chart today and I'm on CD 16, so I must have ovulated by now. I would say so, given how sore my breasts are! Ow! CM has not been particularly obvious this cycle so I haven't really been sure when I've been fertile or not. Which I guess is helpful when you're trying to put TTC out of your mind! But we did BD on CD 13. At the time I thought I may have ovulated already, but now I'm not sure if I had. If I did already ovulate by then, we have no chance of conception this cycle since we did not BD for a while before then. Which is fine by me. Wow! :)

But if I was about to ovulate then we have as good a chance as usual to conceive. I almost hope we don't - how can I even say that?! I don't know. I just have less stress about it now that we are not TTC actively, and I am sort of hoping we have our 2 months "time out" and then get back into trying again properly. I don't know. Of course I DO want to conceive, but August is probably the single month in the whole year that is the least "convenient" all round. So I wouldn't mind if I get my period. I am thinking that way anyway, because I do not want to give myself a chance to get thinking how I might be pregnant, etc, etc. That's when all the stress starts and it's not fun.

Those hormone-balancing supplements arrived at last, and now I have been taking them for 8 days (today is the 9th). I don't know if they're going to work, because it's only CD 16 and my breasts are soooo sore and stabby and bigger, like they have been over the last however-many cycles. So the PMS side of things seems to be unchanged so far. Hopefully there might be some improvement next cycle. If I go 2 cycles without improvement I think I will stop taking them. But we'll see.

So that's the update really. Since I don't know when I ovulated, I don't know when to expect my period, but I think it should be somewhere around Dec 4th. Ish. So I'm sure I'll be back around then, well, probably before, because I'm sure to want to chat before then or say more stuff about nappies :)

I haven't made any more lately. But my overlocker is here, so I can start making serged boosters and wipes, and even nappies if I figure out how.

It's like Christmas here most mornings! I have had 3 parcels in the post for 2 days running!! :) All maternity clothes or fabric that I have won/bought online. I have a new maternity swimming costume in my size, it's sea-blue and pretty (a rare thing in maternity swimwear it seems!). I have a stone-coloured linen dress, two gorgeous T-shirts, a couple of summer tops/vests, and a soft lilac sweater. Oooh and another pair of jeans. All for just a few �!! Yay! I neeeeeed more maternity bras. I am constantly on the look-out for a particular one from Marks and Spencers, because since I got one from someone at UKparents for a couple of quid, I discovered it fitted me perfectly from ovulation onwards, and it is by FAR the comfiest bra I have ever worn. I need loads of them! I would happily chuck all my normal bras in the bin, they are horribly uncomfy in comparison! So I'm looking out for those.

Anyway, that's all for now. I will write again soon! :)

Recent entries.....

Babies 7 and 8! :) - 2016-01-10
Babies 6 and 7! - 2013-02-17
Baby #5 !! - 2010-04-03
Nearly 3 months postpartum! - 2009-10-05
6 weeks old already! - 2009-08-25