Alice�s Pregnancy
Journal

Sign guestbook

Leave me a note

Email me

My profile

Old Diary (sheepdip)

Older entries


Arthur's Mummy's Diary

Arthur's Belly Gallery

Arthur's Ultrasound Gallery

Arthur's Birth Story


Matthew's Belly Gallery

Matthew's Ultrasound Gallery

Matthew's Birth Story


Nathan's Belly Gallery

Nathan's Ultrasound Gallery

Nathan's Birth Story


Benjamin's Belly Gallery

Benjamin's Ultrasound Gallery

Benjamin's Birth Story


My Fertility Friend Chart

Diaryrings

Pregnancy Links

Mia's Cloth Diapering Site


Site Meter

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-01-02 - 7.18pm��previous entry��next entry

Still here! And hmmm...

Just a very quick update to say Happy New Year, and a belated Happy Birthday to my diary :) We are still in France but leaving for the airport in 15 mins, so I have to be quick. I haven't updated my normal diary at ALL while we've been here! Too obsessed with this one I suppose.

Well my temp didn't drop yesterday and today it has only dropped a bit, though maybe still enough??? My period still isn't here and I am now 15DPO, which I have never been before, because my longest luteal phase is 14 days until now. Hmmm. I feel very queasy, but often I do before a period starts. I keep going to the loo to check. I'm sure it's coming. But I really don't know what to think anymore. I have had a headache yesterday and today, and often that's a thing that tells me my period is coming, but it hasn't arrived yet. So at least my period hasn't spoiled my visit with my parents anyway!

A local family just visited here with their children - a little toddler and a 6-week-old baby called Alberte, who is so gorgeous, and I held him for half an hour. My arms are killing me now. I need to work on that then. He cried a lot though, and maybe that was really good for me, because it didn't totally make me crave having a newborn!! I DO desperately want a baby, but the whole point for me is having CHILDREN. I was much more interested in the lovely little toddler actually, which surprised me somewhat. My parents were totally clucky - thoroughly ready to be grandparents if you ask me! It was so nice to see them all blissed out like that with babies. It didn't make me feel sad - I don't feel sad anymore actually. I feel fine now I've got that bit of emotion over with.

So now I wait some more, and hopefully my period won't turn up on the plane in an hour or so, or while we're at an airport, or on the long and broken-by-a-million-changes train journey home from the airport! I'll update again tomorrow and let you know what's going on. I tested again yesterday morning when my temp was up unexpectedly, but I haven't tested today because I was expecting my period anytime. If it's still not here tomorrow I'll see what my temperature is in the morning and if it isn't down I'll test. Probably. I'm kind of wary of testing now. It's a bit painful if it's negative!

Anyway, prayers for a safe flight/journey much appreciated! And I'll write again tomorrow. Judy, thanks so much for the guestbook message. It cheered me up :)

Recent entries.....

Babies 7 and 8! :) - 2016-01-10
Babies 6 and 7! - 2013-02-17
Baby #5 !! - 2010-04-03
Nearly 3 months postpartum! - 2009-10-05
6 weeks old already! - 2009-08-25