Alice�s Pregnancy
Journal

Sign guestbook

Leave me a note

Email me

My profile

Old Diary (sheepdip)

Older entries


Arthur's Mummy's Diary

Arthur's Belly Gallery

Arthur's Ultrasound Gallery

Arthur's Birth Story


Matthew's Belly Gallery

Matthew's Ultrasound Gallery

Matthew's Birth Story


Nathan's Belly Gallery

Nathan's Ultrasound Gallery

Nathan's Birth Story


Benjamin's Belly Gallery

Benjamin's Ultrasound Gallery

Benjamin's Birth Story


My Fertility Friend Chart

Diaryrings

Pregnancy Links

Mia's Cloth Diapering Site


Site Meter

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-01-30 - 12.57am (31st)��previous entry��next entry

The eleventh hour... (dun dun duuuuuh!)...

I can't go to bed!!!! Aaaaaaaaargh!!! It's 12.45am and I am bone tired but every time I think of packing up the computer and going to bed, I get butterflies in my stomach and yiiiiiikes I just cannot go to bed, because then I will fall asleep, and then if I do that it will be morning before I know it, and then I have to take my temperature and find out if I am getting my period tomorrow. Which I can't bear to do, even if it will be a good result. I feel like it's all too unbearable, I can't bear the suspense!! I know I might still have a high temperature and then get a positive pregnancy test, but that's the best case scenario and there's tooooo much to lose. I just read some posts at FF about triphasic charts - this lady said her chart was triphasic and was all excited, and she asked if anyone else had had a triphasic chart but NOT been pregnant. Two people signed to say yes, so I checked their charts. One of them had a chart sooooo similar to mine, really. Up the same kind of amount on the 8th day past ovulation, etc. But a big plop at 14 DPO (tomorrow for me) and then a period. So now I feel like I could be hoping for absolutely nothing.

But the lady who asked the question did end up pregnant :)

I am crampy again tonight. Not as bad as yesterday though, and it's not hanging around much either. I think Neil really isn't well - he has had diarrhoea (yup, we spell it with the 'o') all day (TMI?!). I haven't, but we've both had such a lot of abdominal cramping and gas and that. I am picking at my food. Urgh, this WAITING!!!!! I can't stand it any longer. It will be a relief to get back to Cycle Day 1 if I do get my period. I know I will be so upset, but there really will be a sense of relief as well. I never knew anything so stressful!

And now I have to go to bed. I'm sorry if I've got everybody's hopes up without cause. I feel bad about it now (including my own hopes!) because suddenly I see how possible (likely?) it could be that I'll just get my period tomorrow like normal. I am back to feeling like I will never be pregnant - just because I can't imagine ever seeing my temps carry on upwards or staying high beyond when my period's due. When I look at my chart I just envisage the big plop tomorrow. But I can't bear to have to see that happen. Still, it's better than not temping and wondering whether I'm pregnant, and then getting my period.

Ohhhhh ONE day I will get pregnant and it'll be tough, I'll just have to disbelieve it and walk around wide-eyed all the time!!! It will happen whether I believe it or not, surely? So hmmm, goodnight. Pray that I can sleep well, please! Especially as morning approaches, when I'm really really good at waking like every 15 minutes checking the clock and making my temp totally inaccurate. *sigh*

I will write tomorrow, when I feel able, but as soon as I can! xxx

Recent entries.....

Babies 7 and 8! :) - 2016-01-10
Babies 6 and 7! - 2013-02-17
Baby #5 !! - 2010-04-03
Nearly 3 months postpartum! - 2009-10-05
6 weeks old already! - 2009-08-25