Alice�s Pregnancy
Journal

Sign guestbook

Leave me a note

Email me

My profile

Old Diary (sheepdip)

Older entries


Arthur's Mummy's Diary

Arthur's Belly Gallery

Arthur's Ultrasound Gallery

Arthur's Birth Story


Matthew's Belly Gallery

Matthew's Ultrasound Gallery

Matthew's Birth Story


Nathan's Belly Gallery

Nathan's Ultrasound Gallery

Nathan's Birth Story


Benjamin's Belly Gallery

Benjamin's Ultrasound Gallery

Benjamin's Birth Story


My Fertility Friend Chart

Diaryrings

Pregnancy Links

Mia's Cloth Diapering Site


Site Meter

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-01-21 - 8.32pm��previous entry��next entry

Weirdness

Thanks Ash for the guestbook message! And just because Ash asked (!!), I couldn't resist showing you a few photos of what I've bought at eBay this week/last week. They won't be visible for much longer because they are hosted by eBay and will get trashed in the next couple of weeks I should think. But anyway, here they are!

This first one is the little denim dress I won with embroidered flowers in different colours all over it. I just thought it looked so cute. It's much lighter denim than in the photo. It's for 3-6 months:

Okay, then here's the Little Roo velour suit that I was talking about last entry, for a baby up to 7.5lbs. It's actually ivory/white, not yellow like in the photo. I like it. It's so cute and soft (not to mention TINY!!):

Then lastly here is one I won yesterday evening - ahhh it's soooo gorgeous!! I've had my eye on it for a week. It is fleece, so obviously no use in the summer! But fine for all the other seasons in England! Anyway, isn't it gorgeous?!! Oh whoops I haven't posted it yet, sorry! Oh and it's for up to 7.5lbs again. That's a bear and footprints embroidered on the soft little hoodie top.

Okay enough with the eBay addiction! ;)

Today I am on CD19, 4 days past ovulation (allegedly). My temp dipped today, which is odd since I took it nearly an hour later than normal, and that usually makes my temp HIGHER, not lower. And a dip is odd for me anyway around now. Except it happened last cycle, so oh well.

I am fully (ish!) not meaning to read into anything, but 2 weird things happened today. I know it's too early anyway, but I have to write about it all the same.

I was on the computer this afternoon around 2pm. Suddenly, and I mean SUDDENLY, out of nowhere, I HAD to have a McDonalds. I had to immediately shut down the computer and get ready to go out, and get in my car and drive to the nearest McDonalds and buy me a hamburger meal (the kiddie type, not a big meal) and a chocolate milkshake. But mostly it was the burger I HAD to have.

The relevance is that I HATE McDonalds. I mean, really really really loathe McDonalds. I haven't had one in yeeeeears - oh wait there was that time last month when we were driving for 5 hours and we were absolutely ravenous, and the only thing at the service station was McDonalds. Then I had one. Yuck. My stomach hates them as much as the rest of me does. It hates me for the rest of the day if I eat that junk.

But today I absolutely had to have a McDonalds burger. Apart from last month I had successfully avoided McDonalds since..... oh I don't know, maybe 6 or 7 years?? And probably only then because I was out somewhere and hungry and the only thing nearby was McDonalds.

So hmmm. It was bliss. But of course now my stomach hates me, and I can't think why on earth I enjoyed such yucky stuff. Weird.

Then this evening Neil and I were in the supermarket getting basics that were running out. I went up to the milk to get a 4-pinter. You know that smell that is sometimes around the milk aisle? Not the yucky off-milk one, but just milk? Well I don't mind that normally, but today I got a whiff of it and felt positively gaggy. Hmmm.

So I had to note those two things. I was NOT previously searching myself for signs! I hadn't even considered that yet because it's sure to be too early. Probably. Maybe. But anyway. I have heartburn right now, but that's probably the McD's. Yucky stuff.

Well I can't think what else to say now that's vaguely interesting, so I think that's it for today. I will be sure to write again soon though! :)

Recent entries.....

Babies 7 and 8! :) - 2016-01-10
Babies 6 and 7! - 2013-02-17
Baby #5 !! - 2010-04-03
Nearly 3 months postpartum! - 2009-10-05
6 weeks old already! - 2009-08-25