Alice�s Pregnancy
Journal

Sign guestbook

Leave me a note

Email me

My profile

Old Diary (sheepdip)

Older entries


Arthur's Mummy's Diary

Arthur's Belly Gallery

Arthur's Ultrasound Gallery

Arthur's Birth Story


Matthew's Belly Gallery

Matthew's Ultrasound Gallery

Matthew's Birth Story


Nathan's Belly Gallery

Nathan's Ultrasound Gallery

Nathan's Birth Story


Benjamin's Belly Gallery

Benjamin's Ultrasound Gallery

Benjamin's Birth Story


My Fertility Friend Chart

Diaryrings

Pregnancy Links

Mia's Cloth Diapering Site


Site Meter

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2003-12-21 - 12.02pm��previous entry��next entry

Update - post ovulation, hooray!

Hello, hello. Just a brief update!

FF says I ovulated on CD14 (hooray) although I had huge confusion over my temps on the morning of CD15 - I took it twice, silly me, once at 5am (!!) and again at 9.30 (more normal for me). At 5am it was 35.9 (my lowest ever) and at 9.30 it was 36.5, a definite post ovulation temp for me. So I recorded the higher one, since they were both taken after plenty of sleep, and I am even wondering if I might have had my thermal shift between those two times that morning? So that would mean I ovulated early in the morning on CD15 maybe?? I don't know.

But anyway, I worry about tiny details too much! The main thing is that I've ovulated - hoorah! So I am now on CD17, and 3 days past ovulation, according to FF (or more like 2 if my idea is anything to go by).

My period is due on January 1st, New Year's Day, while we're in France with my family. I am hoping sooooo much for a positive pregnancy test while we're there. But they have a computer and the internet so I can update my diary from France. We are off to Neil's family tomorrow for the week, for Christmas, so I won't be able to update in that time. I'm still gonna temp every morning and write the results down so that I can enter them into my chart when I get home at the weekend. My temps are being somewhat weird, so I'm curious to see what they'll do next. Today I had a temp of 36.2, which is still way above my coverline but it's the lowest post-ovulation temp I think I've ever had. Mind you, all my temps have been lower than normal this cycle. Hmmm.

I discovered yesterday that the natural hormone supplements I think I've been taking AREN'T the hormone ones at all!!! My friend who ordered them for me got me the wrong box by mistake!! They are the general supplements for general well-being, which is good as I wanted to start on those anyway (hoping they will get rid of my IBS and give me more energy), but I can't believe I produced EWCM this cycle!!! Either the general supplements helped, or I did it on my own!!! :D

Well I have a new bottle of the hormone supplements (for sure this time!) and I started those last night - they are soooo huge I can hardly swallow them! But hopefully they'll make a world of difference and maybe I'll even be pregnant before I know it if my hormones are back to what they should be. I really do feel they haven't been right for some time.

The wooden changing station arrived the other day - the most enormous package I've ever seen Royal Mail deliver!!! The poor little postman was staggering under it!! Hehe! We haven't unpacked it yet because we're too busy preparing to go away, but we'll open it and set it up in the New Year, to see if it will fit where we want it to go, or if it has to go in the loft for now.

And that's all my baby-related news for now! Ooh except I have some totally gorgeous little baby clothes that have been arriving in the post from eBay wins. I mean reeeally gorgeous. Not even like ones I see in the shops. I like how there's soooo much more choice at eBay, if you're willing to shop over months and months to pick out the nicest items. I have stuff from shops that don't exist locally, and designer items that are too cute for words and must have cost an absolute bomb in the shops, but they are all a couple of � at most, plus postage. Many are new and unworn, some with tags on even. I have a thing for velour sleepsuits, so I am gradually building up a totally adorable collection of soft little sleepsuits with cute designs and things. I see the odd velour sleepsuit in the shops, but I couldn't go out now and buy up some velour sleepsuits with much of a variety if I wanted to. At eBay you have all different seasons represented from all different shops, so there's great choice of different designs and things like that. I like variety, not just sets of things that look the same as each other.

I have no more room to store baby clothes now (!!), and I have a huge pile of them to wash and put away, so hmmm, I'll have to figure out where to store them, since the baby wardrobe is full. I need to build shelves in it, then it will hold more clothes.

Anyway, that's it for now. Hope everyone has a lovely Christmas! Will write again before New Year, maybe even at the weekend between arriving home from Neil's parents' and going out to mine.

Recent entries.....

Babies 7 and 8! :) - 2016-01-10
Babies 6 and 7! - 2013-02-17
Baby #5 !! - 2010-04-03
Nearly 3 months postpartum! - 2009-10-05
6 weeks old already! - 2009-08-25