Alice�s Pregnancy
Journal

Sign guestbook

Leave me a note

Email me

My profile

Old Diary (sheepdip)

Older entries


Arthur's Mummy's Diary

Arthur's Belly Gallery

Arthur's Ultrasound Gallery

Arthur's Birth Story


Matthew's Belly Gallery

Matthew's Ultrasound Gallery

Matthew's Birth Story


Nathan's Belly Gallery

Nathan's Ultrasound Gallery

Nathan's Birth Story


Benjamin's Belly Gallery

Benjamin's Ultrasound Gallery

Benjamin's Birth Story


My Fertility Friend Chart

Diaryrings

Pregnancy Links

Mia's Cloth Diapering Site


Site Meter

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2003-12-18 - 6.00pm��previous entry��next entry

Where's my egg?!! And another nappy photo :)

Thanks so much to Melissa, April, Meg, Andrea and Judy for your lovely guestbook messages about my happy day of EWCM! :) Meg, I did get your UKp pp (!!), and I get my nappy patterns from my head. Well, originally I had traced around a Tots Bot nappy to make a pattern replicating a Tots Bot. And then gradually while I have been making nappies from it, I have been changing little things a bit here and there, so that the nappies are a little more contoured, or slightly different tabs, and popper fastening, and different size and shape of soaker pads, etc. For the AIO (Tots Bots don't do AIOs) I made the next size up because I knew it would come up a bit small if it was an all-in-one made to a normal nappy pattern. So that's where I got the pattern.

Wellllll. I have not been nearly so happy since my last entry because one of my precious baby cats was put to sleep yesterday :( :( :( And I am so sad about it.

A lot of my fertile signs seem to have vanished, and I still haven't ovulated which is just weird. But anyway.

I have had no more EWCM. It was just that one evening, but at least it was there! I am kind of confused because my temps are SO low, and I definitely have not ovulated. I have had fertile-ish CM since CD8, and it's now CD14, which is very weird for me. I have ovulated as late as CD17 before, but not with fertile signs for this long beforehand. I was sooo sure I would ovulate early. I can't think where it's gone! Maybe it's to do with Percy dying?

Well my cervix is still way high and soft, which is a sure sign that I am at my most fertile at the moment, so at least that's reassuring. I have kept on getting negative OPKs, and I can't figure out whether today's is positive or negative. The two lines are almost the same, almost as dark as each other, except that the test line is evvver so slightly fainter than the control line. If the test line is fainter than the other one, it's supposed to be a negative result. But I am probably confusing the issue by sitting there peering at it in the bright light for ages and ages, till I can't think what I'm looking at! When I hold the stick out at arm's length and glance at it, the lines look pretty much the same. Definitely darker than the other lines have been so far this week. So do I call that a positive or what? I have recorded it as positive on my chart, because I just couldn't decide. If it IS positive, I should be ovulating at last anytime soon. I think I get quite a quick LH surge and fall, which TCOYF said is possible, because I have ovulated on the day of a positive test several times now, and it's meant to give you 24-36 hours warning before you ovulate normally.

So yesterday's test was pretty close to a positive, and today's is more so but I'm not sure. So I could possibly have missed my surge and my tests showed the start of the surge and the trailing off afterwards. Hmmm. It's a possibility. Which could mean I ovulated this morning or something, after my low temp. Bah, that means that BD'ing tonight might possibly be too late for my poor egg because it could have perished by then :( Ah well. Maybe I'm obsessing too much (maybe?!!) and it wasn't positive anyway, and I'll just ovulate when I ovulate. I would just like to know so that I can make sure we put sperm in the right place at the right time, y'know?!

For the last hour or two I have had cramps like mild period pains, so I don't know, maybe I AM ovulating? However, the last time we BD'd is now yesterday morning which is a while back really, and Neil is out this evening. Anyway, I will know one way or the other tomorrow when I take my temperature.

In other news, I made another nappy! I was cutting it out when I got the news about Percy yesterday, so I didn't finish it that day. But I finished it today, and I'm soooo pleased with it. I think it might become a favourite, because it's soooo soft. I know I have made soft nappies before but this one is SOOOO soft!! I won a nappy-sized piece of soft thick flannel with Scooby-doo on it (!!) at eBay, and I matched it with some deep pink microfleece which is probably my softest microfleece (except the butternut one is just as good!). This is the first time I made the soaker pad a special shape before I sewed it inside the nappy. I cut out a template to fit the nappy pieces I cut out perfectly, and it came out sort of hourglass shaped, much narrower in the crotch. Normally I just use rectangle shaped soaker pads - v. easy. Anyway, I sewed it in, and it has made such a difference - the nappy is so much better shaped inside, and around the legs. When I put my hand in it, it feels like it would hug the shape of a baby's bottom, not just be folded around it. So I am really pleased. It is a small size 1 replica, so will probably fit from about a few months to maybe a year old at most. It's not an AIO, it's just a pretty and absorbant nappy which sadly needs a wrap :( But oh well. Here's a photo! :)

So that was nice. And that's probably all I have to say now. Ooh ooh, except today I went out and bought pregnancy vitamin supplements!!! Until now I've been using normal multi-vitamins, and extra folic acid and stuff in a separate pill. But I only have 2 multi-vits left so I went to buy more, and I saw the Pregnacare and all that stuff, and thought how much fun it would be to buy stuff for pregnancy, like a real pregnant woman (!!) or someone really shout-it-to-the-world seriously going to get pregnant! So I pondered over whether to get Sanatogen's pregnancy concoction or Pregnacare's and eventually plumped for Sanatogen. I also bought acid indigestion pills because I have been bothered by that a lot at night lately, and ahhhh the lovely feeling of plonking those down on the counter and knowing they were really "pregnant" things to be buying! :) I loved the feeling that the lady serving me probably thought I was in early pregnancy. Ahhhh! Wish I was. But hopefully I will be soon enough.

Anyway, that's all for now. I'll write again soon.

Recent entries.....

Babies 7 and 8! :) - 2016-01-10
Babies 6 and 7! - 2013-02-17
Baby #5 !! - 2010-04-03
Nearly 3 months postpartum! - 2009-10-05
6 weeks old already! - 2009-08-25