Alice�s Pregnancy
Journal

Sign guestbook

Leave me a note

Email me

My profile

Old Diary (sheepdip)

Older entries


Arthur's Mummy's Diary

Arthur's Belly Gallery

Arthur's Ultrasound Gallery

Arthur's Birth Story


Matthew's Belly Gallery

Matthew's Ultrasound Gallery

Matthew's Birth Story


Nathan's Belly Gallery

Nathan's Ultrasound Gallery

Nathan's Birth Story


Benjamin's Belly Gallery

Benjamin's Ultrasound Gallery

Benjamin's Birth Story


My Fertility Friend Chart

Diaryrings

Pregnancy Links

Mia's Cloth Diapering Site


Site Meter

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2003-10-23 - 11.55am��previous entry��next entry

Cycle Day 16 of Cycle 5

Well I'm having a weird one. It's Cycle Day 16 and I still haven't ovulated! I had a low temp again this morning. Yesterday afternoon I had a negative OPK as well, so it's unlikely that I'll ovulate today. I suppose there's a chance for late tonight, but it's a bit odd really. I ran out of OPKs yesterday so I can't test today to see if I'm likely to ovulate tonight or tomorrow. I have charted for 10 cycles now, and the latest I ovulated in all that time (which was quite unusual in itself) was Cycle Day 17. So this cycle is going to be longer than usual, for sure. But oh well, that's okay with me. The waiting bit is the same length anyway, and as long as I know when I DO ovulate, that's fine by me.

Thanks so much April and Andrea for your guestbook entries :)

I still feel sure that I won't get pregnant this cycle. We have only BD'd once so far which doesn't exactly maximise our chances. But I do feel we might as well not bother at the moment so maybe that's why. It feels like the wrong time for some reason. All the other cycles felt like the "right" time, which is why it was so horrid to get my period. But this time it doesn't feel right. That's kind of depressing but there it is. I feel too messed up to be pregnant. I am all over the place emotionally since Cameron's death, I haven't looked after myself so well with eating and drinking enough, and taking supplements, etc, and I have realised I am less fit than I was when we started TTC before the summer. I feel out of shape in too many ways for it to be the right time to get pregnant and have a baby. So if it didn't happen when I DID feel ready, I am sure it won't happen now. I don't think God would let it or something.

I did start taking folic acid again last night though. The other vitamins and minerals in the supplement would probably help me too. I have those white marks on my fingernails that just came up in the last day or so, and I've heard they are a sign of zinc deficiency. I had them before I started taking supplements and they disappeared after a while of taking them, and now I haven't taken any for 3 weeks and my diet hasn't been great, so I guess it shows I need some vitamins back in my system. I am taking extra zinc as well as the normal supplement. Zinc is really important for fertility, more so in men but still important for women too. I want my body to have enough of it!

Well I still seem to have "fertile" CM. My breasts are beginning to get sore and I have a few of my post-ovulation spots starting. So it's weird that I haven't ovulated yet. I guess these things mean that ovulation is imminent. I wish I had more OPKs! People on the TTC board keep saying they are misleading and inaccurate, which really confuses me because so far they seem to predict my ovulation very accurately. But anyway I was getting concerned enough to decide not to buy anymore OPKs. And now they've run out and I neeeed one today because I want to know if I am about to ovulate!! I suppose it doesn't actually matter, because a rise in my temp will let me know when I HAVE ovulated, so I don't really need the OPKs. It's just nice to have some advanced warning for BD purposes. Not that this has worked so far. But anyway.

I have too much nappy-making fabric. Seriously. I started to write about it in my normal diary but I want to write it here anyway, because it belongs in this diary really. I have 22 different fleeces!!!!!!!!! They are all Malden Mills fleeces (except two), and I have pinks, greens, blues, purples, greys, yellows and white. Wow. Oh and a red microfleece too. I have microfleece, 100 weight, 200 weight, 300 weight and windpro! I have quite a collection now! I only have one patterned fleece but it's gonna pill really badly in the wash, I can tell, because it's not Malden Mills and it's got that cheap-quality look. I have two patterned windpros on order (since JANUARY!!!) through my fabric co-op online, and I can't WAIT to get those! One has ladybugs all over it (except we call them ladybirds in England) and the other one has little colourful rocketships all over. I get way too excited about fabrics.

I ordered a few more online yesterday - aaargh! What am I thinking?!! I have no space to store all these fabrics now, I do not know what to do with them all. My fleece pile is five feet tall, even folded neatly, which is nearly my own height! Anyway, yesterday I ordered velouuuuuur!!!! Mmmmm velour!!! I love velour and I don't have ANY of it yet! I ordered a yard of deep purple and a yard of slate blue. Velour is the most gorgeous luxurious fabric for using as the layer next to a baby's skin on nappies. Plus it makes deluxe cloth wipes. Apparantly velour grabs poo like NO other fabric! hehe! Where is my BABY to make my nappy obsession complete?!! ;)

So velour, yay! And I also ordered a yard of a pretty flannel, and a metre of a bright stretchy cotton knit fabric, because I am keen to make some more Cuddlebuns, and Cuddlebuns need stretchy fabric. Velour is ideal for them too. Oooh I can't wait to sew again! I still can't find my sewing machine in all the mess, but I'll try and dig it out today.

I won a pair of black maternity leggings at eBay for 99p. I have leggings on my list of maternity needs, and this is the first pair I own so I can tick something off now. I like ticking things off :) I hope I get pregnant.

Recent entries.....

Babies 7 and 8! :) - 2016-01-10
Babies 6 and 7! - 2013-02-17
Baby #5 !! - 2010-04-03
Nearly 3 months postpartum! - 2009-10-05
6 weeks old already! - 2009-08-25