Alice�s Pregnancy
Journal

Sign guestbook

Leave me a note

Email me

My profile

Old Diary (sheepdip)

Older entries


Arthur's Mummy's Diary

Arthur's Belly Gallery

Arthur's Ultrasound Gallery

Arthur's Birth Story


Matthew's Belly Gallery

Matthew's Ultrasound Gallery

Matthew's Birth Story


Nathan's Belly Gallery

Nathan's Ultrasound Gallery

Nathan's Birth Story


Benjamin's Belly Gallery

Benjamin's Ultrasound Gallery

Benjamin's Birth Story


My Fertility Friend Chart

Diaryrings

Pregnancy Links

Mia's Cloth Diapering Site


Site Meter

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2003-08-04 - 5:23 p.m.��previous entry��next entry

Cycle Day 15 and nappy photos

Ooh ooh ooh I have to tell you something! Firstly, Fertility Friend have confirmed my ovulation but they put it as Friday instead of Saturday, which is when I thought I ovulated. So I was all confused because I had a positive OPK result on Friday, after a negative the evening before, and I didn't think you could ovulate that quick after your Leutenising Hormone surge. Hmmm. So I went to their help centre, and got some great advice and now I'm all happy and excited again.

Here's the thing. When my last cycle finished and I prayed for pregnancy for the next cycle, I prayed that God would give me a short cycle this time because I don't really get short cycles but I didn't want to have to wait and wonder for ovulation like last time, and I just wanted to know as quickly as possible whether I am pregnant this cycle. So I asked God. Well whaddya know?! God is so faithful. I ovulated (FF's experts confirmed it for me just now) on Cycle Day 12. That's earlier than I've ever ovulated before, as far as I know. Certainly this year. If I have a 12 day luteal phase like last cycle, I will have a 24 day cycle altogether (or 25 if I have my average 13 day luteal phase), which is shorter than I've ever had in my whooole life of having periods, with the exception of that weird blip of 16 days last summer at camp! Wow. God really totally answered my prayer even though it has never been done before in my experience of my periods!

Guess what else? I have a good vibe. I don't want to get my hopes up, but I just do have a good vibe. I've had the "July vibe" since December, like that's the month it's gonna happen. Even when we changed to June and started trying then, I still had the July vibe. Well I know it's August, but it's the right cycle, the one after my July period like we planned all that time ago. Plus silly things like my furry journal running out of pages right when I should be due to test or get my period. Okay so that's really silly, more like superstition, so I'll dump that idea. But still, I have a vibe. PLUS with this new shorter cycle, guess when I will be due to test or get my period????

Our wedding anniversary. Could it be more perfect? Or more disasterously gutting if I do get my period or a negative pregnancy test on our anniversary?! Okay I know, I'm gonna need to stay calm and rational if I'm going to save myself from too much disappointment, but I am so excited. It could not be more perfect, if only it could be true. Oh please please pleeease let it be this month. I will pop with joy if it is. Only I will try not to because that would sort of spoil the pregnancy if I really popped. Yeah.

I am so excited about this month, so I had to write it. PLUS according to the FF expert, we timed the sex perfectly with ovulation. Yayness! I will be so gutted if we aren't pregnant. I will not understand what went wrong. But I guess it will just clearly show me that God did not intend it for now. Oooooh excited. You know, we didn't have sex long enough before ovulation for the girlie spermies to reach the egg. Boys are generally faster. There is all this info about if you had sex 3-5 days before ovulating and not after, it will most likely be a girl, because male sperm do not live longer than 24-48 hours, whereas the female spermies live up to 5 days. But they are slower to swim, so if you have sex ONLY as you ovulate, the boys get to the egg first and there weren't any girls waiting, so it's more likely to be a boy. This would make us prime candidates for a boy if we did conceive. Goody. I like boys :) But I would love a girl too. So it doesn't matter actually. But I'm excited so everything is ooooohhhh right now.

While I'm here I will post some nappy photos. I made 2 more nappies in the week, like the one I posted with the piggies on it. But I was waiting for snaps to arrive from the States and they arrived this morning, so I hammered them on my nappies with great gusto and excitement! Here they are: This first one looks too bright - it's a soft flannel print on the outside and red soffffft microfleece on the inside, but the red has come out waaay too bright in the photo. I used the red snaps from my packet this morning:

And this one is a cute flannel print (all these gorgeous flannels come from America - why oh why does England not have a CLUE when it comes to nice fabrics?!!), and blue fleece on the inside. These both fit 8-20lbs so I think I will get loads of use out of them:

Yay, I am so pleased with my nappies! Then yesterday I made a Cuddlebuns nappy, which was really hard to make. It's a birth to potty nappy, but I wouldn't use it on a tiny baby, it's too big and bulky. I made it to use up some stretchy knit fabric I have. Stretchy fabric is so hard to sew because it bunches and stretches and makes me annoyed! :) But here it is - yellow stretch terry on the inside and like a thick T-shirty material on the outside. Verrrry absorbant, it took a while to dry in the tumble drier this morning! I put white snaps on it:

So that's my nappy update! I will be back to write more news soon though! :)

Recent entries.....

Babies 7 and 8! :) - 2016-01-10
Babies 6 and 7! - 2013-02-17
Baby #5 !! - 2010-04-03
Nearly 3 months postpartum! - 2009-10-05
6 weeks old already! - 2009-08-25