Alice�s Pregnancy
Journal

Sign guestbook

Leave me a note

Email me

My profile

Old Diary (sheepdip)

Older entries


Arthur's Mummy's Diary

Arthur's Belly Gallery

Arthur's Ultrasound Gallery

Arthur's Birth Story


Matthew's Belly Gallery

Matthew's Ultrasound Gallery

Matthew's Birth Story


Nathan's Belly Gallery

Nathan's Ultrasound Gallery

Nathan's Birth Story


Benjamin's Belly Gallery

Benjamin's Ultrasound Gallery

Benjamin's Birth Story


My Fertility Friend Chart

Diaryrings

Pregnancy Links

Mia's Cloth Diapering Site


Site Meter

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2009-07-12 - 11.04am��previous entry��next entry

Photos of Benjamin!

[ETA: Only just got this entry in Diaryland this morning, even though it was on the Blogger version of this diary last night - I was too tired to copy and paste that night, so here it is now!]

I soooo wish I had time to update properly with loads of descriptive details like I'm longing to write! But I'm being strict with myself and doing a total REST thing for the 2 weeks that Neil is on paternity leave. I'm staying in my bedroom, even! I came downstairs this evening for a couple of hours, but I'm basically just staying where I get the most rest.

Benjamin is the hungriest baby I have ever produced (and I thought that would be unlikely going by the others, particularly Arthur!) and seems to have rooted continually since he basically started breathing, haha! ;) Seriously, I am only SLIGHTLY exaggerating! He has been on the breast since a few minutes after birth, and when he's not on the breast he's having a RARE sleep, or else crying and rooting, bless his sweet little heart! This means out of the two nights since I gave birth, I have not really had any sleep. The first night I got two 15 minute blocks of sleep when he stayed asleep next to me after he went to sleep breastfeeding. Last night he slept for 2 hours eventually, somewhere after 3.30am, after falling asleep breastfeeding, and so I slept for that time. I'm nursing him lying on my side but I'm still so uncomfortable from giving birth that I can't seem to sleep like that. Also it's so hot and humid in the bedroom, even though it is cooler in general outside. I'm not supposed to use a fan or the A/C unit in the bedroom with Benjamin right there at the moment, so I am too hot to sleep some of the night too. Tonight is the first night we've set up the Amby Hammock and put him in it, so I've put the fan on at last, directed at me on the bed, away from Benjamin. Hopefully the two things combined will get me a better night's sleep!

He's been asleep in there for maybe 30 minutes but he's waking as I type this, so I will have to quickly post the few photos I've got so far and then put him back to the breast. My milk is IN (less than 36 hours!), which is hardly surprising with how Benjamin has been feeding! ;)

Here is a rather dark and grainy photo taken on the evening he was born. I love it because this is how the lighting was for his birth and the next 24 hours after, and this is where he was born too - on my bed right there! :)

<

These next few were all taken at 1 day old, of Benjamin asleep on my bed. I really haven't had chance to take many photos yet, and none at all yet of the boys with their new brother, but those will come soon. Meanwhile, these few show you a bit better what he looks like. He DOES have Nathan's chin, like I thought from the ultrasound pictures at 20 weeks! And his face shape is similar to Arthur's when he was a newborn, not Matthew or Nathan's shape at all. He has Arthur's eye shape (different from the other two) and some of the same mannerisms that Arthur had as a tiny baby, so overall (so far) I would say he resembles Arthur the closest.

That's all for now, but back soon I hope, with more details! Thanks for all the lovely congrats! xx

Recent entries.....

Babies 7 and 8! :) - 2016-01-10
Babies 6 and 7! - 2013-02-17
Baby #5 !! - 2010-04-03
Nearly 3 months postpartum! - 2009-10-05
6 weeks old already! - 2009-08-25