Alice�s Pregnancy
Journal

Sign guestbook

Leave me a note

Email me

My profile

Old Diary (sheepdip)

Older entries


Arthur's Mummy's Diary

Arthur's Belly Gallery

Arthur's Ultrasound Gallery

Arthur's Birth Story


Matthew's Belly Gallery

Matthew's Ultrasound Gallery

Matthew's Birth Story


Nathan's Belly Gallery

Nathan's Ultrasound Gallery

Nathan's Birth Story


Benjamin's Belly Gallery

Benjamin's Ultrasound Gallery

Benjamin's Birth Story


My Fertility Friend Chart

Diaryrings

Pregnancy Links

Mia's Cloth Diapering Site


Site Meter

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2009-07-09 - 11:32 p.m.��previous entry��next entry

He's here!!

Benjamin Isaac, born at home at 7.30pm this evening (July 9th) weighing 8lbs 9oz!!! He's lovely, has breastfed for ost of his life so far (!!) and looks nothing like any of his brothers! I'm so proud of how I managed in labour and can't wait to write more about it but too tired now. Am currently lying in bed with Benjamin skin-to-skin. He's cocooned in my right arm, fast asleep with his little face all smooshed up against my breast (he fell asleep breastfeeding). My doula was wonderous and gave me a footrub before she left about 15 minutes ago. Benjamin seems fine and I am too, except that I had a 2nd degree tear and thus stitches, and the afterpains are pretty terrible, but I'm just so relieved that he's HERE! Praise you Lord!!!

Will update again tomorrow!

Recent entries.....

Babies 7 and 8! :) - 2016-01-10
Babies 6 and 7! - 2013-02-17
Baby #5 !! - 2010-04-03
Nearly 3 months postpartum! - 2009-10-05
6 weeks old already! - 2009-08-25