Alice�s Pregnancy
Journal

Sign guestbook

Leave me a note

Email me

My profile

Old Diary (sheepdip)

Older entries


Arthur's Mummy's Diary

Arthur's Belly Gallery

Arthur's Ultrasound Gallery

Arthur's Birth Story


Matthew's Belly Gallery

Matthew's Ultrasound Gallery

Matthew's Birth Story


Nathan's Belly Gallery

Nathan's Ultrasound Gallery

Nathan's Birth Story


Benjamin's Belly Gallery

Benjamin's Ultrasound Gallery

Benjamin's Birth Story


My Fertility Friend Chart

Diaryrings

Pregnancy Links

Mia's Cloth Diapering Site


Site Meter

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2005-08-26 - 9.58am��previous entry��next entry

9DPO and still going!! Woohoo!

Ohhh I was so bummed last night because I felt so hormonal and pfthth and suddenly sure that I was getting my period! I was anxious to check my cervix before bed (which is when I normally check it), and VERY anxious about my next temp. I caved in and checked my cervix early (silly girl - the cervix can change throughout the day, so that's why it's important to check it at the same time every day!). It was low, firm and - waaaaaaah!! - slightly open!! :( I told Neil and we resigned ourselves to me getting my period the next day and trying for real next cycle.

But then I decided I would wait up till my normal bedtime, even though I was soooooooo tired, and check again. While I waited, I checked out the chart gallery at FF (uh-oh!) and found lots of pregnancy charts with a slightly open cervix around test time, and also lots of non-pregnancy charts with a very closed cervix the day their periods arrived. So that was reassuring! Then when I checked my cervix at the right time, it was high, firm and closed! Yay! :)

We didn't get a good sleep last night - Arthur was awake a lot. I saved up my WHOLE night's pee for in case I had a good temp this morning and wanted to pee on a stick. I didn't pee from 10.30pm till 7.30am and BOY did I have an uncomfortable night!! I needed to pee by midnight, and every time I was awake with Arthur I was just sooooo desperate to go and pee! So I am still definitely peeing more.

Anyway I am sooooooooooooooooooooo excited because my temp this morning is 36.84 - yet ANOTHER "highest yet"!!!! This is starting to feel so familiar from my pregnancy cycle with Arthur. Every day I would go, "Oooh my temp has never been this high before!" It just kept going up and up every day. My chart is now looking pretty good, even for the latest ovulation date. And I am NINE days past ovulation!! How cool is that?!

This morning I did a pregnancy test to rule out ovulation on CD22 like I was planning, and it was negative. Although Neil and I did squint at it for the LONGEST time for a while there, because we thought maaayyybe we could see something. But I think we were kidding ourselves. Also, if we really HAD seen something, it must have disappeared again, because right now that is a very white space where the other pink line should show up if I was pregnant! The thing we THOUGHT we saw was the tinest little stripe of pink down the middle of the white line that usually fills out pink. So yeah, we are really going crazy hoping and trying to see things that aren't there, hehe!

Anyway that is okay because it rules out my earlier ovulation dates (although now my pregnancy symptoms from a week ago make absolutely NO sense!), and I can now concentrate on my chart as it is, with the current ovulation date looking like the accurate one. It's looking so good, so I am encouraged! I just feel amazed that my temps are still climbing at 9DPO and that there's no sign of my period STILL after so many days of cramping, etc.

I feel good today, perky and upbeat and energetic, despite the bad night's sleep. The weather outside is very autumnal and I just LOVE the autumn. The light looks less summery now and ohhh I just want to take a walk in it! But my blisters still hurt. I don't know what to do about those. Maybe I will try different shoes!

This morning I felt really queasy and gross. I feel better for breakfast. Arthur is napping and I was so excited to get the chance to come here and update my diary!!

Oh but I had some CM last night that was almost like EWCM, the same as when I charted EWCM a couple of times. But not at all egg-white-like in quality really. So I charted it creamy again.

I have to phone my mum this morning and tell her my temp and my test result! Yesterday when I spoke to her on the phone, she said, "How are you FEELING?" in that tone, you know the one?! Haha! I love that I'm back here again :) I told her I would be testing if I still had a good temp, so she said I have to ring her whatever the result!

I am beginning to feel confident again. My chart is actually triphasic. FF aren't saying it is though, not unless I get another high temp tomorrow, because they will only say a chart is triphasic if it jumps up to that third high set of temps from between 7 and 10DPO. My chart jumped up to a third level of high temps from a dip at 6DPO, so that would make my chart triphasic at 6DPO (confusing, I know). So they aren't mentioning it. That dip at 6DPO could well be implantation! I am extra excited about this because I had pinching crampy feelings on one side, inside my left hip that day too! 6DPO is a touch on the early side for implantation (on average), but it can certainly happen, and can even happen as early as 5DPO apparently. Also I would need an early implantation if I was to have any chance of pregnancy at all, with a short luteal phase. So I was secretly praying that it might happen :)

Soooo that's today's news (so far!). I am not crampy right at this moment, or feeling remotely periody. I am a little bit headachy and yeurgy in my tummy, but that's it. Arthur is up from his nap now (just finished the last paragraph with all of his 23.5lbs in one arm!) so I will finish for now. I will update later probably, unless there is absolutely nothing to report! But even if there isn't, I get the feeling I will want to waffle and ramble here anyway, going over and over things I have already written about! You know me :)

Thanks for yet more excited messages and notes! I appreciate them sooo much! :)

Recent entries.....

Babies 7 and 8! :) - 2016-01-10
Babies 6 and 7! - 2013-02-17
Baby #5 !! - 2010-04-03
Nearly 3 months postpartum! - 2009-10-05
6 weeks old already! - 2009-08-25