Alice�s Pregnancy
Journal

Sign guestbook

Leave me a note

Email me

My profile

Old Diary (sheepdip)

Older entries


Arthur's Mummy's Diary

Arthur's Belly Gallery

Arthur's Ultrasound Gallery

Arthur's Birth Story


Matthew's Belly Gallery

Matthew's Ultrasound Gallery

Matthew's Birth Story


Nathan's Belly Gallery

Nathan's Ultrasound Gallery

Nathan's Birth Story


Benjamin's Belly Gallery

Benjamin's Ultrasound Gallery

Benjamin's Birth Story


My Fertility Friend Chart

Diaryrings

Pregnancy Links

Mia's Cloth Diapering Site


Site Meter

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2008-09-20 - 10.00pm��previous entry��next entry

8DPO!!

I had a biiiiiig temperature jump this morning!! It surprised me so much! :) I have had pretty flat temps (36.5/36.6)and then yesterday a little-ish dip to 36.4, and then this morning I temped and got 36.9!!! I was so shocked to see it on the thermometer that I immediately put it back in my mouth and temped again to be sure, haha! That time I got 36.8, so I decided to go with 36.85 on my chart. I was really nervous to put it there, because I felt so weirdly in-denial to see a high temp. I feel so.... neutral. Pretty much none of my usual early pregnancy signs, and also zero feeling that my period is anywhere near arriving.

Anyway so I felt SURE that today's high temp is a wacky fluke, and that tomorrow it'll plop back down either to the flatline, or to below that. That will look SUCKY on my chart, hehe! So I was nervous to put the high temp on it, as I'm sure it won't be sustained. We'll see. I feel really weirdly "denial-ish" when faced with any sort of REAL possibility that I could actually be pregnant, which surprises me! I just have a reason to explain whatever it is, that is not to do with pregnancy, like this morning's temp being a fluke. I guess time will tell and we'll see what my temps are for the next couple of days.

I am vaaaaguely crampy here and there today, although right at this moment I am having some twinges, like dull pokes and pulls, on my right side low down just above my pubic bone. I have had a lot of "bother" on my right side like this in the last few days, and ended up charting it as "one-sided pinching cramp" on my chart, even though often it could not have been exactly described as pinching or a cramp, but it was definitely one-sided so I used that data field to help me chart it. I wrote notes at my FF chart about the actual sensations so I could have that for future reference.

The pains (not that they're always painful as such) are always on my right side, and I feel them in a specific spot that varies a little. It's inside my hip but low down. Sometimes it seems right under my pubic bone; sometimes above it by an inch or so. Two days ago (6DPO) in the evening I suddenly told Neil that I was having some "funky cramps" on my right side. They weren't there, and then suddenly I had this yucky, radiating, PERIOD cramp going on. But then about 10 minutes later I started wondering if I had maybe pulled something or hurt my hip in some way. I felt discomfort when I leaned all my weight on that side when I was rocking Nathan in the bedroom that evening after he woke. So then I presumed it was totally to do with a pulled something-or-other. It didn't last long though, like the other on-and-off cramps I've been having - it only lasted a few minutes and then went away. Later in the evening I noticed a little dull pain radiating out through that side into my buttock, so that further convinced me that I'd pulled a little something in there.

But after that moment of buttock-pain (!), NADA. The whole lot vanished, and I felt fine in that area. I haven't really noticed any trouble there since, although I am having these pulling-poking pains on that side right now, but lower at pubic-bone level. The whole fact that it's at pubic-bone level makes me suspicious of pregnancy, to be honest. I have plenty of experience of feeling discomfort and pain along there during my pregnancy luteal phases! The left side is not doing nothing however, I am also having the odd crampy moment of discomfort there too, but MUCH more on the right side (which is not the side I ovulated from, by the way).

Also at 6DPO, I was walking across the landing upstairs (do not envisage a broad, spacious, decked walkway from large airy bedrooms to the open stairs, no no. Our house is TINY! I'm talking walking the 5-6 feet from the furthest bedroom to the stairs!) and out of the blue I suddenly had discomfort on my right side that I could only describe as "flashes" or "pulls". It lasted about 4 steps, from the bedroom to the top of the stairs, and then it faded off. Weird! But I noted the sensation because flashes and pulls are pretty interesting when one is in the window for implantation! I had "flashing" pains when Nathan was implanting, but I didn't have anything like that before then.

Okay, at 7DPO (yesterday), I wrote in my FF notes that I had more one-sided crampiness, but that it was often less crampy and more just "discomfort". Sometimes I did have some real period-like cramps, and other times it felt "pokey", but EVERY time it never lasted long, just a few minutes at the very longest. I also noted a lot of low-down backache that sometimes felt like it was radiating through to the front, but I have been bothered by low backache every day recently, and I can't remember if it started before I even ovulated, and thus probably nothing to do with whether I'm pregnant or not.

Okay, now I've written all that, my crampy pains at pubic-bone level have gone again. I'm squirming around in my seat, but nada.

I checked my cervix today. I haven't been doing that, but I just wondered what it was doing. It's doing fine, haha! VERY high, and closed. Barely any CM... I can't think what else. Oh but I have got up to pee once in the night for the last 3 nights. The first two nights I didn't want to make anything of it because I thought that I probably felt the need to go because I was up already with Nathan (his sleep is RIGHT up the spout right now - he's teething and something-else-I-can't-seem-to-figure-out-or-fix!), and I wouldn't have needed to go if I had been asleep till morning. But last night I went at 1.20am. Then Nathan was up from TWO TILL FOUR am (yaargh!) and I tried to go back to sleep after that but COULD NOT till I had been for a wee. I reeeally needed to go. I also went more yesterday evening and this morning than usual, so I finally broke down and charted frequent urination today, haha! I feel so daft for charting things that make me look like I really think I'm pregnant when I just can't believe I am (for some reason!).

I already can't believe I'm NINE days past ovulation tomorrow! I checked my last chart and I had a 9 day luteal phase, meaning I got my period on 10DPO. I had spotting at 9DPO but I never get that before a period and I know that the spotting was because of a chemical pregnancy, not just a normal pre-period thing. So I wonder how long my luteal phase will be this cycle, if I am not pregnant? I really don't know when to expect my period. Maybe I will get a 10 day LP, and thus my period on 11DPO, 3 days from now? Either way, it's not long to wait now!

I really sort of expect my temp to have a crazy drop tomorrow and look ridiculous on my chart (or rather, TODAY'S temp will be the one looking ridiculous, up there on its own!), but we'll see. I just seems to surreal that I would see another high temp like that tomorrow or the next day. I guess I WOULD if I was pregnant, but otherwise there's no reason why I would, I guess.

Anyway, that is all! I will update again tomorrow probably! :) Thanks for keeping up with me, girls!

Recent entries.....

Babies 7 and 8! :) - 2016-01-10
Babies 6 and 7! - 2013-02-17
Baby #5 !! - 2010-04-03
Nearly 3 months postpartum! - 2009-10-05
6 weeks old already! - 2009-08-25