Alice�s Pregnancy
Journal

Sign guestbook

Leave me a note

Email me

My profile

Old Diary (sheepdip)

Older entries


Arthur's Mummy's Diary

Arthur's Belly Gallery

Arthur's Ultrasound Gallery

Arthur's Birth Story


Matthew's Belly Gallery

Matthew's Ultrasound Gallery

Matthew's Birth Story


Nathan's Belly Gallery

Nathan's Ultrasound Gallery

Nathan's Birth Story


Benjamin's Belly Gallery

Benjamin's Ultrasound Gallery

Benjamin's Birth Story


My Fertility Friend Chart

Diaryrings

Pregnancy Links

Mia's Cloth Diapering Site


Site Meter

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2008-09-17 - 10:39 p.m.��previous entry��next entry

5DPO, dum de dum....

Hello again! Five diddly-po today and nothing much to report really. My temps are looking kind of flat again - all 36.5 this cycle except for yesterday's 36.6. No temperature dips yet. I know I generally seem to have some sort of dip in temperature around implantation time, although I didn't have one with Matthew's pregnancy, so I don't NEED to have one, hehe!

If I'm not pregnant then I guess I might realistically expect my period in another 4 or 5 days?? I think I was up to about an 8-day luteal phase, but they tend to improve a little each cycle, so maybe I'll get up to 9 or 10 days this time? I did ovulate earlier this cycle as well, and it's interesting that Jemma noted I seem to finally get a sticky pregnancy once I'm ovulating earlier than CD21 (I ovulated on CD19 this time!). If I did conceive, and the tiny hasn't implanted yet, then it makes me nervous about the fact that I have a short luteal phase right now and the only chance of pregnancy I have is in the fact that I have early implantations. I hope the bean (if present!) won't leave it too late...

I'm very very tired at the moment, but I'm also very very sleep-deprived, so that's probably it! ;)

Also extremably irritable today and yesterday, urgh. Craaaazy irritable, actually. But that could easily be related to the above. I was horrible irritable in the middle of the 2-week-wait (around this stage maybe?) with Nathan's pregnancy though, and it was unfamiliar to me as a pregnancy symptom that time (I didn't have that with the older boys).

Today I think I have been needing to pee juuuust a little more than usual. Without having enough to drink, let alone drinking more than usual! But I'm not charting it because it could easily be nothing, and I will see first if it's the start of a pattern or something.

Just the second half of today, I am noticing an increase in appetite. Not the first half. This evening I only want savoury things to eat (usually the evening is when I Pig Out on sweet snacks!). I ate dinner at 7, and needed the leftovers and a bag of plain crisps at 9pm. And another two bags of crisps by 10.30pm! I never eat crisps like that, but I just feel peckish for savouries and we really don't have much food in at the moment (our overdraft ate Neil's first pay cheque and the garden money still hasn't come in - though it clears on Friday, hoorahhhh!!).

I probably have more to say, but it's now almost 2 hours after I started this, and my brain is blancmange. I neeeeed sleep so badly! Nathan is having a patch of wakefulness at night, yeurgh. To bed I go! I will be back soon. :)

Edited to add:

Oh I can't believe I forgot to say! I have had a few weird cramps today and yesterday. Yesterday I had some RIGHT-sided pinching cramps (I ovulated from my LEFT side though) that came on out of nowhere. They felt like mild period cramps that were really distracting, even with things I was doing with the boys. The discomfort felt radiating but somehow still confined, and it hurt low in my back at same time. So I thought, "Hmmm!..." It lasted barely any time though, maybe a few minutes, and then it was gone. A bit later it came back but was gone again within a minute even. Today I have had some mild period-style cramps more generally, but weirdly they have been on and off like a light switch - off for several hours say, and then on for a minute or less usually. When they're present, I am distracted and notice the crampiness straight away. One time today I sat down on the floor with the boys and instantly felt crampy like a period (but not so severe), and thought, "I must chart this later!" hehe! Then it was gone again within a minute. Odd. I do get on-and-off cramps before testing positive (and after) in my pregnancies, but I can't remember if this is exactly how it feels, or if I've also had similar stuff when NOT pregnant. I don't think I generally do on-and-off cramps when expecting a period. I usually have barely any cramps from ovulation and then a few days before my period arrives, they set in and get worse till it arrives. I guess I could be starting to get pre-period crampy if it's only 4 days away or whatever it is?

Anyway, right now I have totally NO sensation of crampiness in my abdomen. I have backache almost all of the time low down, but I think that is my norm at the moment for some reason. I confess I don't take much notice of my aches and pains till they reeeally bother me, and then when someone asks how long they've been there, I have absolutely no idea!

Okay, going to bed now! :)

Recent entries.....

Babies 7 and 8! :) - 2016-01-10
Babies 6 and 7! - 2013-02-17
Baby #5 !! - 2010-04-03
Nearly 3 months postpartum! - 2009-10-05
6 weeks old already! - 2009-08-25