Alice�s Pregnancy
Journal

Sign guestbook

Leave me a note

Email me

My profile

Old Diary (sheepdip)

Older entries


Arthur's Mummy's Diary

Arthur's Belly Gallery

Arthur's Ultrasound Gallery

Arthur's Birth Story


Matthew's Belly Gallery

Matthew's Ultrasound Gallery

Matthew's Birth Story


Nathan's Belly Gallery

Nathan's Ultrasound Gallery

Nathan's Birth Story


Benjamin's Belly Gallery

Benjamin's Ultrasound Gallery

Benjamin's Birth Story


My Fertility Friend Chart

Diaryrings

Pregnancy Links

Mia's Cloth Diapering Site


Site Meter

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2005-08-24 - 9.54am��previous entry��next entry

Birth story at last, and 5dpo

I added those new blinkies! Yay! And I organised this diary a bit better recently - I archived the older entries page, so it is divided into sections - a seperate section for when I was thinking about TTC Arthur, another for actually TTC all those 9 months, and another for pregnancy (starting from ovulation of the cycle we conceived). There's another for Arthur's arrival and first 6 months too. My normal older entries now cover this new section - planning and TTC for a new baby!

Oh and I finally wrote my birth story from last NOVEMBER!!! Better late than never! I clicked on my "birth story" link a couple of weeks ago and was surprised to find a single line saying, "Coming soon!" or something like that!! Yikes! So I got writing straight away. I added new photos. We didn't get many photos of my labour, and none at all of the part in hospital where Arthur actually arrived, because we left the camera at home when I was transferred. But we did take the camcorder, and I have FINALLY figured out how to make stills from the footage, and have added about 10 photos I think, to the birth story :) I love reading birth stories, so I hope you guys enjoy reading mine! I have to say, I keep reading it myself. I LOVE to read about it over and over again. It was such an amazing experience, although it was pretty hard. But I still can't wait to do it all over again! :)

I am 5 days past ovulation today (allegedly!). Now that several people have pointed out that I might have ovulated on CD20, I decided to pee on one of my new sticks this morning when my temp was another "highest yet" since having Arthur. Somebody at FF recommended that I do a test to rule out ovulation (and conception) at that earlier time. I would be 14dpo (or 12dpo if I ovulated on CD22 like the FF software first thought) if that was the case, but I think I had a BFN this morning. I say, "I think..." because D'UH, I dunked the whole stick in the pee instead of just immersing the tip for 10 seconds like you're supposed to! I guess it has been a while, and I forgot how. In my enthusiasm I dunked too strongly! Hehe! Actually I was confusing it with the last stick I dunked - a urine analysis stick, which you ARE meant to dunk completely. Anyway, silly me. The pink dye that makes the two pink lines if you're pregnant, spread allll over the white window, so I couldn't tell. I did see a darker control line though, and I think the test line went whiter than the pink spill. So I'm sure that is a negative result.

BUT I am so excited to have a higher temp today!! If I really am 5DPO, that is a good sign! So far my luteal phase has been so crap - not only short, but plummeting temps after a spike at ovulation. That worried me because it showed that maybe my hormone levels are not up to scratch if my temps were not staying up well. This time I have no idea how long my luteal phase might be, but at least I can already see that my temps are more normal, hormonally. Yay!

Guess what I read yesterday? Somebody was saying that they read that taking Vitamin B6 for your WHOLE cycle (ie from the beginning, and not just during the luteal phase) can cause delayed ovulation. Ah-HA! Boy was I relieved to read that! Maybe that is all that this wacky cycle was about? I'm also glad to see that the B6 might have actually been making its presence felt in my body, because maybe that means it will be improving things as well? I hope so! So next cycle I will be taking the B6 as soon as I think I have ovulated. D'oh!

Yesterday at bedtime I had the awful day-1-of-my-period cramps again, with the nausea. It's so weird. Also I have had quite bad heartburn for 3 days running now. And I am still peeing more. Last night around 9pm I ate a huge dinner. By 11pm I was hungry again, and ate a big bowl of cereal. Weird weird weird. Could these things just be to do with progesterone? Because if my progesterone is improving (which the temps support), maybe that is all it is? My skin suddenly feels ultra soft and smooth, which I remember particularly noticing during my pregnancy with Arthur, but much later, around the 2nd trimester. Anyway, that is due to progesterone, so it got me wondering if the other pregnancy-type symptoms could be due to progesterone or something? Hmmm. Either way, it's all good! :)

I used my new fertility thermometer this morning - yay! Maybe that is why I got such a high temp, maybe I wouldn't have got one that high with my normal thermometer. But I felt burny and hot inside anyway. Last night I felt so hot that I was uncomfy. But not hot like it's too warm or I've exerted myself, hot like internal heat. Soooo I have a lot of good clues that my progesterone is suddenly improving this cycle. I hope hope hope that means I will have a better luteal phase!

Arthur is waking from his nap, so I'll be back another time!

Recent entries.....

Babies 7 and 8! :) - 2016-01-10
Babies 6 and 7! - 2013-02-17
Baby #5 !! - 2010-04-03
Nearly 3 months postpartum! - 2009-10-05
6 weeks old already! - 2009-08-25