Alice�s Pregnancy
Journal

Sign guestbook

Leave me a note

Email me

My profile

Old Diary (sheepdip)

Older entries


Arthur's Mummy's Diary

Arthur's Belly Gallery

Arthur's Ultrasound Gallery

Arthur's Birth Story


Matthew's Belly Gallery

Matthew's Ultrasound Gallery

Matthew's Birth Story


Nathan's Belly Gallery

Nathan's Ultrasound Gallery

Nathan's Birth Story


Benjamin's Belly Gallery

Benjamin's Ultrasound Gallery

Benjamin's Birth Story


My Fertility Friend Chart

Diaryrings

Pregnancy Links

Mia's Cloth Diapering Site


Site Meter

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2008-11-13 - 9.30am��previous entry��next entry

6 weeks, 2 days - bleurgh, and scan date!

I can't believe I'm 6 weeks already! We're home from France and I have a tentative link to power my laptop (but it keeps cutting out, grr! So this may be short-lived!). It's 9.30am and Neil is at work today, so obviously the boys are all around me probably needing me to stop with the diary update! I'm vaguely in a position to write though.

I feel sooooooooooooooo sick. All the time. If I wake up and night with Nathan, I feel sick, like a switch that goes on within a second of opening my eyes (for that first second, it's not there). It IS worse in the evenings as with all my pregnancies, but it's very yucky in the morning and afternoon too, so it just feels a bit all consuming at the moment, urgh. It's a GREAT sign though, so I'm rejoicing! I'm just struggling to find things I can eat, and more especially to drink as even a tiny sip of any liquid makes my tummy instantly feel sick and sloshy and naaaasty. So far I can deal with milk better than water, and also a brand of water called "This Water" - the lemon flavoured one. It's just spring water and squeezed lemon (and some sugar), so it's good for me! Sour things seem to be helping me a little this pregnancy.

Matthew is doing a poo (nappy) right now, and I am not sure how I'll handle that in a few mins! Urrrgh! :S

I stopped spotting 2 days ago, so I had 3 days of brown spotting that just faded to normal CM. The cramping disappeared as well. We came back on the evening ferry the evening before last, and have subsequently vowed NEVER to go on a ferry again, uggggggggh. It was the roughest crossing I've ever been on. We tried to stay lying down but our head-ends went UP and then DOWN and then UP and then DOWN, and so on for about 4.5 out of the 6 hours we were on the boat. Matthew was violently sea sick all over his bed, Nathan was teething and screamed and screamed and wouldn't let me lie down and rest for the first half of the crossing, and the people next door banged angrily on our wall :( It was horrible. I never ever want to go on a cross-channel ferry again! Thankfully God was merciful to me, and despite the lurching and the fact that it was the evening (with the morning sickness), I did not have ANY nausea. I mean, it was supernaturally amazing that I didn't! Praise God!

I did phone the GP from France on Monday but I didn't get to speak to my own lovely one, and the one I spoke to said to just come in when I got home and make an appt. *sigh* So I went yesterday, and she got straight on the phone while I was sitting there and booked me a scan at the Early Pregnancy Unit. The scan is for Friday at 2.30pm - TOMORROW! I'll be 6 weeks and 4 days, and I'm really hoping everything will be okay and I'll see Babydot and his/her little heart beating.

Neil went back to work today, and last night I noticed a tiny bit of brown spotting starting again. This morning, about 30 mins after Neil left for work, I felt leaky and when I checked I found that I'm bleeding again. It's brown with a touch of dark red though, not bright red, but it's still blood flow :( I should be encouraged that I'm feeling this sick, but I'm still nervous every time I get new bleeding of any sort. I hope tomorrow's scan will be reassuring. I'm even nervous that they'll see a subchorionic haematoma (which I guess is the most likely thing that's causing the bleeding), because those can be a bit touch and go, even with a healthy baby in there. I've been blessed with my previous ones, my babies have survived them, but I know people whose babies did not :( I just hope everything is going to be okay. Why do I always have to bleed?!?! :(

Okay that is all. I feel so nauseous. The computer makes it harder so I often have gaps between entries at this stage! I just hope the time passes faster than the other times (good chance of this, since time in general seems to pass faster each time after I've had a baby!), and I'll try to update whenever I can, even if it's short snatches when the boys are up. I'm trying to rest up on the sofa as much as I can today because of the new bleeding. I'm also newly crampy, but not awful at the moment and it makes me terribly nervous for Babydot. With the bleeding and the nausea, I just want to try to keep my feet up as much as I can. That will be horribly dull for the boys, and I'm not sure if it's even remotely practical, but we'll see. It's only 9.45am! There's a lot of the day to get through yet! Neil is hopefully going to be allowed to take time to look after the boys at home while I go for my scan tomorrow, so at least I can look forward to not having a long day on my own with the boys if things are difficult. And then it's weekend - phew! I hope I'll get through this without neglecting my kids and feeling too awful! ;)

I'll try to update at the end of tomorrow about the scan. If I feel too exhausted or sick I might not manage till the weekend, but I'll try asap. Thanks so much for more supportive messages! I really appreciate you all! xxx

Recent entries.....

Babies 7 and 8! :) - 2016-01-10
Babies 6 and 7! - 2013-02-17
Baby #5 !! - 2010-04-03
Nearly 3 months postpartum! - 2009-10-05
6 weeks old already! - 2009-08-25