Alice�s Pregnancy
Journal

Sign guestbook

Leave me a note

Email me

My profile

Old Diary (sheepdip)

Older entries


Arthur's Mummy's Diary

Arthur's Belly Gallery

Arthur's Ultrasound Gallery

Arthur's Birth Story


Matthew's Belly Gallery

Matthew's Ultrasound Gallery

Matthew's Birth Story


Nathan's Belly Gallery

Nathan's Ultrasound Gallery

Nathan's Birth Story


Benjamin's Belly Gallery

Benjamin's Ultrasound Gallery

Benjamin's Birth Story


My Fertility Friend Chart

Diaryrings

Pregnancy Links

Mia's Cloth Diapering Site


Site Meter

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-02-26 - 11.26am��previous entry��next entry

Positive test photo!! (v. faint, don't get too excited!)

Morning!!! Thank you all so much for yet more lovely guestbook entries to wake up to!! :) Thanks for the reassurance also, about not believing it.

I slept sooo badly last night. I fell asleep sometime after midnight, and I made sure I peed twice in the half hour before bed so that I would stand more chance of not going during the night - saving it up for a test in the morning! I woke up at 4.30am with a bad tummy ache (bean soup yesterday, tsk) and once I was awake I could NOT go back to sleep. I dozed off around 6.30 and then I woke around 8ish to temp. I know it wasn't really enough sleep before temping, but it was better than nothing. So my temperature is 36.9 today, which is still up there. I was soooo hot and sweaty all night long.

This morning I was so nervous about testing incase the line was fainter today and it showed my brief pregnancy was over. I asked Neil if he thought I should wait till tomorrow, as that's when my period is due. But he said to test today, so I did. We sat in bed and I held the stick and we watched it the whole time. We timed it with the alarm clock. A shadowy line started to appear somewhere between 1 and 2 minutes, which is quicker than yesterday, but it was soooo faint till 5 minutes. The test says not to interpret it after 10 minutes, and by then you couldn't mistake the line - it was definitely there. After 10 minutes I fetched yesterday's test and compared the two, and though it is still very faint, today's is just a little bit stronger than yesterday's which is a relief!!

Then I wanted to test with my one and only Clearblue test. Neil says I can buy another 2 pack when we get home! :) Anyway, so I tested using the same urine with a Clearblue (v. accurate and reliable). On these tests there is a round window, and a negative result is a horizontal line across the window. If you are pregnant there should also be a vertical line, making a cross-shape in the window with the other line.

The vertical line showed within a few seconds, which I was soooo thrilled about!!!! But it was very faint. By 3 minutes it was a definite cross. The horizontal line is kind of faint too, but the pregnancy line is fainter. Anyway, I took a photo (it's come out really hard to see, pfthth) because I have ALWAYS wanted to post a picture of a positive test on my diary like I've seen soooo many other people do!!!

So here it is. You can just about see the horizonal line on this photo. It's clearer in real life. I am really pregnant! At least today I am! :)

I feel kind of queasy this morning but I think it's lack of sleep and yet more adrenaline (and the gas from that darn bean soup!!). One thing did excite me today though. I went in the kitchen to show my mum today's tests (she was excited!) and while I was standing with her, she opened a tin of coffee. Well I recoiled like I just smelt a skunk!! Woohoo, that's SUCH a pregnant thing to do!!! Yippee! It didn't make me feel sick, it's just a highly offensive smell to my nose and throat. It felt like a hit to my throat as well as my nose, and I had to move across the room straight away. Cool.

I am really really tired now but again, I think that's the lack of sleep.

I phoned my brother this morning to tell him I'm pregnant. We think things are looking promising so we're tentatively telling close family now. Neil phoned his mum yesterday but said he would ring back at the weekend after I had actually missed my period to confirm our news! My brother was sooooo excited!!! I told him my period isn't even due till tomorrow so it's very early days yet. I got to tell him how I'm feeling (I LOVE being part of these pregnant-isms!!), and he's so thrilled.

Anyway that is all the news for this morning, and I'm sure I will write later on! We are about to go to the supermarket. They have baby clothes there - very cute little French ones. I have a feeling we might be coming home with one or two! :) I feel too tired to go but I really don't want to lie around giving myself too much time to dwell on things. It's good to keep going as normal I think.

So I will write later!

Ohhh I almost forgot! Laura, thanks for the guestbook entry - I hope you ARE triphasic and you get your positive test this cycle!! With me FF did not tell me I was triphasic till the 5th triphasic temp. If you're a VIP member there should be a box right at the bottom under your chart that is for pregnancy signs, etc. It gives you a due date if you were to conceive, etc. There's a line called "Implantation Signs" and if your chart goes triphasic it will say so in there. I hope your temps stay up up up!!! :)

xxx

Recent entries.....

Babies 7 and 8! :) - 2016-01-10
Babies 6 and 7! - 2013-02-17
Baby #5 !! - 2010-04-03
Nearly 3 months postpartum! - 2009-10-05
6 weeks old already! - 2009-08-25