Alice�s Pregnancy
Journal

Sign guestbook

Leave me a note

Email me

My profile

Old Diary (sheepdip)

Older entries


Arthur's Mummy's Diary

Arthur's Belly Gallery

Arthur's Ultrasound Gallery

Arthur's Birth Story


Matthew's Belly Gallery

Matthew's Ultrasound Gallery

Matthew's Birth Story


Nathan's Belly Gallery

Nathan's Ultrasound Gallery

Nathan's Birth Story


Benjamin's Belly Gallery

Benjamin's Ultrasound Gallery

Benjamin's Birth Story


My Fertility Friend Chart

Diaryrings

Pregnancy Links

Mia's Cloth Diapering Site


Site Meter

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2007-09-12 - 4.00pm��previous entry��next entry

18 weeks, 3 days - new belly pic :)

Thank you for the messages!

MUST wake Matthew up from his (now rather late) nap, and get Arthur from Big Boy Quiet Time, so this has to be just a few little paragraphs. I just had time to upload the 18 week belly picture, so it's in the gallery now, yay! It's really quite different from the last one! Baby Beanlet really DID have a growth spurt, I think! And my bottom continues it's own... *sigh*

I have had fresh red bleeding today - two seperate times in the day where I felt a sudden leak, and there it was, red. But it's the same as Sunday evening, so I am thinking to just do nothing? I don't know. I don't want to have to trek to the hospital again (if that's even necessary) with the boys, which I would have to today as nobody can help. So I think I will wait it out. At least I KNOW my cervix is all raw and bleedy, as so that's probably why. The whole thing from Sunday to now seems like an awful lot of red blood from just an annoyed cervix though... But not HEAVY like my other bleeds. Anyway.

I'm queasy again. Maybe I'm just extra tired? I am waiting to hear if I have a urine infection though, and if I do, that would explain it. If I don't, I just hope it clears up soon, whatever the cause! My wee stopped being cloudy yesterday so...

I have a lot of pain in the back of my pelvis at the moment. I just feel very uncomfortable sort of "in between the bones" of my pelvis, especially in the back. I really notice it more when I'm holding Matthew and soothing him at bedtime, because I shift my weight from one leg to the other, sort of rocking my hips I guess. I even hear the back of my pelvis CLUNK when I'm doing that! I think my joints (esp the pelvis) must be all loosening up ready for labour (which seems crazy early, hehe! But I know the limbering thing starts way earlier than the end of pregnancy), and that's allowing my bones to shift around more than they're used to. It's just uncomfy, that's all.

Okay, if there was more that I wanted to write, it'll have to wait. I need to get the boys and plan dinner. Back soon!

Recent entries.....

Babies 7 and 8! :) - 2016-01-10
Babies 6 and 7! - 2013-02-17
Baby #5 !! - 2010-04-03
Nearly 3 months postpartum! - 2009-10-05
6 weeks old already! - 2009-08-25