Alice�s Pregnancy
Journal

Sign guestbook

Leave me a note

Email me

My profile

Old Diary (sheepdip)

Older entries


Arthur's Mummy's Diary

Arthur's Belly Gallery

Arthur's Ultrasound Gallery

Arthur's Birth Story


Matthew's Belly Gallery

Matthew's Ultrasound Gallery

Matthew's Birth Story


Nathan's Belly Gallery

Nathan's Ultrasound Gallery

Nathan's Birth Story


Benjamin's Belly Gallery

Benjamin's Ultrasound Gallery

Benjamin's Birth Story


My Fertility Friend Chart

Diaryrings

Pregnancy Links

Mia's Cloth Diapering Site


Site Meter

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-03-10 - 12.28pm��previous entry��next entry

5 weeks, 5 days - belly gallery added!

Thanks girls for the guestbook messages! I have been thinking of belly pics for a while, and I got Neil to take the first photo when I was 5 weeks exactly. I was going to have him take one the day before, but my tummy was waaaaay too bloated with IBS, hehe! It would have been a VERY inaccurate representation! So my tummy went down the next day and I had Neil take a million photos from all angles, bare belly and covered. I decided to use the covered belly photo since I heard that there are perverts out there who will do weird searches for bare belly photos, so I am keeping covered for now! I think maybe I will post more bare belly pics later on in pregnancy when it's more interesting to see!

I had been hesitant to make a belly pics page, because it seemed a bit.... premature, or something. I just felt like I didn't want to change things on my diary too early, if you know what I mean. But yay, I did it at last! The first photo is in the entry right before this one, but once it's off the "recent entries" thingy at the bottom, you won't be able to find it on my older entries page. I put a link to the belly gallery over on the left there. The first photo is 5 weeks. There is nothing to see at ALL, I just tried to flatten my t-shirt over my tummy as much as possible to show how there is nothing to see! It will be a good thing to compare with as the months go by!

I also joined a couple of new diaryrings today which was exciting!! I joined the Preggos diaryring - yaaaay!!! How I have wanted to do that! Also the breastfeeding ring, and the first-time-mom one, which Erica invited me to join months ago when she started it, but I declined because I wanted to be really eligible! :) And now I am! Yay!!

I also got rid of the "other pregnancy journals" link, because they were all out of date and I realised you can look at my profile and see the same diaries listed there. Pretty much.

I have a cough that is getting worse, but it will go. It's just the tail end of this gooey thing I've had. Neil just phoned to say he is coming home from work, he is all dizzy and weak :( All week he has been complaining of mild symptoms like the ones I've had badly, like he had a slight sore throat, and then a couple of days later a slight heady feeling and just felt under the weather, etc. So maybe we've had the same bug but it hit me like a truck and Neil did pretty good at fighting it off - maybe he is just getting the tiredness bit at the end now? I hope so. I hope he's not coming down with something. Both for his sake and because I know I am not in the best position to be fighting another virus off right now. And I DON'T want another!

I had a restless night AGAIN, I can't think why. I did manage to sleep in a bit more this morning. My stomach is not happy. I feel really queasy this morning and my IBS is playing up. It's after noon now and I have only had cream crackers and Dairylea cheese spread for breakfast! I don't know, that seemed the only vaguely palatable thing. I feel yucky. I am hoping it's just IBS, which is perfectly capable of making me feel sick as a dog without pregnancy, and does so quite often anyway.

I have 2 days to go until I am 6 weeks pregnant!

Bean is amazing today - another mm in length since 2 days ago!! That's about 4mm long now. Bean is also curved like the letter C in just the space of 2 days, and has a new tail!! There is a little pit which is the beginning of it's eye, and another marking the start of the ear. Arm buds should be appearing by today, and the beginnings of a lower jaw are there too. Bean is starting to produce it's own blood cells enough to have a little circulation going today!! Well done Bean!! The nervous system is developing nicely, and the digestive tract too. I am amazed. All this in such a short time! Bean is no longer stick-shaped - as well as being curved, Bean also is quite bulgy in the midriff! Like a little garden pea :)

Ah it's so amazing. I will have a new embryo photo at 6 weeks, there are only diagrams in between so I don't post those.

Well I think that's it for today. I didn't temp again because I am still mouth-breathing at night, but I'm beginning to think I won't bother temping anymore anyway. It's been so long since I did, and I am almost 6 weeks pregnant, and I'll have my confirmation on Friday so temping seems a bit pointless now.

I know there was something else I meant to say.... urgh, I can't think of it!!! I feel queasy. Oh, I got baby clothes in the post again this morning! Hehe! I am starting to think enough is enough now! I definitely have ALL the clothes I will need up to 3 months of age.

Okay I'm going. I have to fetch Neil from the station when he gets there, poor love. I'll write again soon!

Recent entries.....

Babies 7 and 8! :) - 2016-01-10
Babies 6 and 7! - 2013-02-17
Baby #5 !! - 2010-04-03
Nearly 3 months postpartum! - 2009-10-05
6 weeks old already! - 2009-08-25