Alice�s Pregnancy
Journal

Sign guestbook

Leave me a note

Email me

My profile

Old Diary (sheepdip)

Older entries


Arthur's Mummy's Diary

Arthur's Belly Gallery

Arthur's Ultrasound Gallery

Arthur's Birth Story


Matthew's Belly Gallery

Matthew's Ultrasound Gallery

Matthew's Birth Story


Nathan's Belly Gallery

Nathan's Ultrasound Gallery

Nathan's Birth Story


Benjamin's Belly Gallery

Benjamin's Ultrasound Gallery

Benjamin's Birth Story


My Fertility Friend Chart

Diaryrings

Pregnancy Links

Mia's Cloth Diapering Site


Site Meter

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2008-01-11 - 7:47 p.m.��previous entry��next entry

update on the ? waters breaking

Typed a huge entry on this impossible-to-use mini hospital keyboard for an HOUR and then the system timed out and I lost it all!

I HAVE to make this short.

I was right, waters did break and are now draining heartily.

Had my first round of IV antibiotics at 4.30pm followed by IV syntocinon to induce labour at 4.50! They want Nathan born tonight! I just hope my body complies so that there's no hassle later on, you know? Right now I have been on the synto for 3.5hrs - its nearly 8.30pm and am having 3 "moderate" contractions in every 10 mins. No pain relief yet and they're telling me im coping ever so well, but honestly i feel sure thats because theyre not "effective" ctx or something!

They want to check me every 4hrs from the start of the IV so thats only 20mins away now. My cervix was long and almost closed beforehand, but soft. i was not contracting at all before the drip either, so i reeeeally hope some progress is happening!

neil is at home the last 2hrs putting the boys to bed. he just phoned to say they went to sleep beautifully within 20mins - no trauma. im so relieved but now just hoping the night will go ok. bennie is sleeping with arthur where neil would normally be.

the midwife just set up my 2nd 4hrly dose of antibiotics, turning off the synto for the 20mins it will take to run. after that they are turning the synto drip up because my ctx are spacing apart a little.

better post this before i lose it! please pray for

a good night for the boys and bennie

nice fast progress from me in response to the iv

nathan to tolerate labour and birth

strength and peace for me

my poor parentss who flew home from the states the day before yesterday, took the overnight ferry home to france (exhausted) just last night, and got home minutes before i called with my news! they are back on a night ferry here tonight, bless them.

its my brothers birthday tomorrow - i dont want hisday to be too hectic

okay have to go - about time to be checked. will update if i can.

xxx

Recent entries.....

Babies 7 and 8! :) - 2016-01-10
Babies 6 and 7! - 2013-02-17
Baby #5 !! - 2010-04-03
Nearly 3 months postpartum! - 2009-10-05
6 weeks old already! - 2009-08-25