Alice�s Pregnancy
Journal

Sign guestbook

Leave me a note

Email me

My profile

Old Diary (sheepdip)

Older entries


Arthur's Mummy's Diary

Arthur's Belly Gallery

Arthur's Ultrasound Gallery

Arthur's Birth Story


Matthew's Belly Gallery

Matthew's Ultrasound Gallery

Matthew's Birth Story


Nathan's Belly Gallery

Nathan's Ultrasound Gallery

Nathan's Birth Story


Benjamin's Belly Gallery

Benjamin's Ultrasound Gallery

Benjamin's Birth Story


My Fertility Friend Chart

Diaryrings

Pregnancy Links

Mia's Cloth Diapering Site


Site Meter

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2008-08-25 - 11.38am��previous entry��next entry

Strange-ness...

Well girls, it DOES look like my period is here, which is ever so confusing!

Last night right before I got into bed, I noticed a little RED bleeding, and so I felt pretty sure that it had to be my period after all. I don't know why it was so slow to start though. I just put a pantliner on overnight to be sure. When I got up this morning there was nothing on it, but pretty soon there was quite a bit, so I feel sure it's my period. I have had cramps sometimes, but other times felt totally cramp-free and nothing like I had a period - weird. Although, if this is the NEW ME as far as periods go, then praise God! ;) I will take that!

The weird thing is that my temp is still up this morning, above the flat line of temps even. So I don't get that. Maybe it will drop tomorrow. If I only had a tiiiny bit of bleeding I would still be considering implantation bleeding right now, but I am not sure if I can consider it because I definitely have "red flow". I haven't even charted it yet, because I'm not sure what to put! I mean, it's obvious what to put - M (for menses) on my chart, and the temp as it is. But as soon as I put M there, it will begin a new chart and I would like to see the current one continue till the temps resolve, so I can see clearly what they're doing. So I haven't charted it yet, but I will today. Also, I should probably even put M for yesterday too, shouldn't I? I went to bed around midnight so that's about when I saw the red bleeding. ALSO, I still don't know what to chart yesterday's test as! I still see a line on it today - even more confusing! I didn't test this morning because it seemed obvious that it wouldn't be positive, and I only have one test left.

Well, my personal feeling is that I have had a chemical pregnancy (could that account for the temp which isn't dropping as fast as it should?). Shannon, I googled "definition chemical pregnancy" and got this page of quick definitions from various websites - it's helpful to give an overview of slightly different definitions:

What is a chemical pregnancy?

Kaitlyn, I do think that maybe my body just does a practise run before the real thing, hehe! I sometimes worry about the statistics of miscarriage (1 in 4 pregnancies, etc...), but I remember Meg (I think?!) once said to me that all conceptions that don't progress are counted in those stats and so I should stop worrying, since I consistently have 1 in 2 pregnancies that aren't viable. So hopefully I should not worry so much about the ones that do "take"! I really hope that's true for me. I get so nervous about miscarriage, and last time with alllllll the crazy scary bleeding in my first trimester.... It has really made a bit anxious about being in that stage of pregnancy again. Nathan could SO EASILY have been lost (others have lost healthy babies at the same gestation (14 weeks +) with bleeding lighter than mine was), but God protected him and here he is rocking on all fours next to me and bumping his soft little head into my thigh :)

I am happy to leave it all in God's hands and praise him, praise him for all that I have and all that he has blessed/is blessing/will bless me with! I'll update again if there's anything to write about, and try to update my chart later. Thanks so much for the messages and the support! xxx

Edited to add: Okay I added just the temp to my chart so far and it straight away told me my chart is triphasic with possible implantation spotting - so frustrating that it's just a period after all! But strange that all the signs were so pregnant. I still have the weirdly soft skin which I only get when pregnant (Neil confirms this!). I guess that will fade off with a temp drop - maybe tomorrow? I'll keep you posted.

Recent entries.....

Babies 7 and 8! :) - 2016-01-10
Babies 6 and 7! - 2013-02-17
Baby #5 !! - 2010-04-03
Nearly 3 months postpartum! - 2009-10-05
6 weeks old already! - 2009-08-25