Alice�s Pregnancy
Journal

Sign guestbook

Leave me a note

Email me

My profile

Old Diary (sheepdip)

Older entries


Arthur's Mummy's Diary

Arthur's Belly Gallery

Arthur's Ultrasound Gallery

Arthur's Birth Story


Matthew's Belly Gallery

Matthew's Ultrasound Gallery

Matthew's Birth Story


Nathan's Belly Gallery

Nathan's Ultrasound Gallery

Nathan's Birth Story


Benjamin's Belly Gallery

Benjamin's Ultrasound Gallery

Benjamin's Birth Story


My Fertility Friend Chart

Diaryrings

Pregnancy Links

Mia's Cloth Diapering Site


Site Meter

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2007-04-03 - 2.53pm��previous entry��next entry

Quick update!

Here's a quick update, just to put everyone out their misery, lol! Matthew is on my lap and trying to grab at the keyboard so it literally has to be a couple of paragraphs (if that).

Temp up (highest yet this cycle) but tested with my remaining Clearblue and it was negative! I was really surprised! No period either, and absolutely no signs or feelings of it coming.

Today I feel hot, very queasy, off my food, etc. Not ILL, just... well, pregnant really. I have NO tests left in the house! Those darn internet cheapies haven't turned up (they really should have today) so I guess they'll be here tomorrow. I haven't had the chance to pee in SO long (since getting up this am!) that I would soooooo be testing again with one if I had one here! Tsk.

Anyway. Clearblue was definitely negative, but me and my obsessive squinting felt like I could see the sliiiightest of shadows on the place where there's meant to be a vertical line. Sliiightest. But really, there is absolutely nothing there. At 9DPO, maybe it's still too early? I tested nice and positive at 10DPO with Matthew (who is now in the cotbed behind me with a little ball, though not all that impressed at me having put him there so I could type a little more! Arthur is downstairs making lines of cars :) ), and that was using a Clearblue and an internet cheapy.

With my chemical pregnancies, I did not get positives very easily. When I FINALLY did, it was almost a negative, and we were never sure whether to count it as such. But the same thing happened both times I had a chemical pregnancy, so I guess that was my almost-positive confirming that I'd been pregnant or something. Other than that, and the boys' pregnancies, I have only ever had absolute 100% certain negatives. Today's is really one of those, though I still swear I see a faintest of faint shadows. But then, not really.

Aaaargh. Going crazy! Busy and tired today, and just barely keeping up with the pace in the house today, with the boys and the housework and the family meal, etc. Made lasagne while the boys napped just now but yeeerugh I don't know if I'll be able to eat it as I put garlic in it! Maybe I'll have to start leaving garlic out of my cooking?

Okay, Matthew getting fed up and Arthur sounding like he'd like me to come downstairs.

Thanks so much for all the notes! I really really appreciate everyone's support, it helps a lot!

Oh, but also - feeling a little bit "sewn up inside" at last. When I lie down (to nurse little ones) I can actually feel "something" in where my uterus is, I'm sure of it. It feels like a ball-like pressure against my back, pelvis and bladder all at once. It's not uncomfy but it feels a little weird. And today it's slightly tingly at times.

Okay better check Arthur. He's gone quiet! Might not update again today if there's no period to write about. Will temp and test tomorrow if the tests have arrived in the post. Otherwise just temp!

Recent entries.....

Babies 7 and 8! :) - 2016-01-10
Babies 6 and 7! - 2013-02-17
Baby #5 !! - 2010-04-03
Nearly 3 months postpartum! - 2009-10-05
6 weeks old already! - 2009-08-25