Alice�s Pregnancy
Journal

Sign guestbook

Leave me a note

Email me

My profile

Old Diary (sheepdip)

Older entries


Arthur's Mummy's Diary

Arthur's Belly Gallery

Arthur's Ultrasound Gallery

Arthur's Birth Story


Matthew's Belly Gallery

Matthew's Ultrasound Gallery

Matthew's Birth Story


Nathan's Belly Gallery

Nathan's Ultrasound Gallery

Nathan's Birth Story


Benjamin's Belly Gallery

Benjamin's Ultrasound Gallery

Benjamin's Birth Story


My Fertility Friend Chart

Diaryrings

Pregnancy Links

Mia's Cloth Diapering Site


Site Meter

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2003-01-05 - 11.20pm��previous entry��next entry

A "PRE" pregnancy journal?!!

Okay so you're here (well you must be if you're reading this!), probably because I have decided to open up my new (pre) pregnancy journal to the world. But yeah, I know you must be thinking, "What?! But you're not pregnant!!" Valid point. But we are now 100% set for trying to conceive after my July period, and that gives us 7 months to prepare. That sounds like ages but it really really isn't. And there is so much I want to plan BEFORE I get pregnant. Like getting my body ready in the first place, and stuff. Much of my time and energy is currently taken up with "pre-pregnancy" stuff, and I was starting to not want to waffle hysterically (!) in my normal diary, so I added "pre-pregnancy for now!" to the title of this diary and started writing my pent up waffle in it!

Neil and I are well in baby mode now and discuss something or other about it every day. I know it will be summer before I know it, so I am beginning to feel like I'm "there" already in many ways. Okay so I'm not there in the way that actually counts, but hey ho!

Of course with all this waffle, some might wonder if I haven't opened myself up to crushing disappointment if we don't conceive when we plan to, or indeed at all. Yeah, there is a chance we might not. It happens. If it does, I will be crushed whether or not I spent months going mad in baby shops and writing plans down. But I am not going to nervously wait with worry or pessimism. I am going to try to only be positive and expect fruitfulness (!!!) come the summer. If it doesn't happen then I will have to be more patient. But I want to be writing about my feelings as it happens, because it's all part and parcel of a big event which this diary is created to record.

My mother says the women in this family only have to be sneezed at by a man and they are pregnant! I think that's a little coarse (*cough*!!) but her point is that none of them have failed to get pregnant on the first try. Her sister got pregnant within days of coming off the pill, without even planning to have any children! Granny (Daddy's mum) had no trouble conceiving him but could not conceive again afterwards. Mind you, she was rhesus negative so in those days maybe they didn't know about that stuff and all subsequent pregnancies self-destructed early on :( I am rhesus negative too. Praise God for antibody injections so I can have more than one baby!

Anyway, so I am trying to confidently expect pregnancy this summer. I have no reason to expect otherwise at the moment.

So here is my pregnancy diary. When it FINALLY happens I will adjust the title again! For now I will update as and when I have thoughts or feelings about pregnancy, or if a new thing comes up in planning, etc. I might write about my pre-conception diet and exercisey stuff sometimes, to keep track of how I am going with that. And thrilling things like sewing stuff (see previous entry) and things, that HAS to be written about, hehe! I will post photos here too. I am gonna post the baby clothes photos here soon, just because they belong here, even though I already posted them in my regular diary.

Well I think that's all. I hope you all like my new diary :) I worked on it for eight hours - yikes. And I couldn't find clip-art for a nice cutesy pic to go in my diary so after daaaays of searching the web I finally gave up and drew one myself. It's me, only erm, in the future somewhat! Wearing the overalls I have always pictured myself in when pregnant (haven't bought them yet though!) and, oops, I forgot to draw my glasses on me. But hey ho. It's the best I could do. I am no artist! I scanned it in and uploaded it. Do you like my purple?! I love the colour. And I like it with the yellow.

Well that's all. I have to go and tell people at my regular diary to mosey on down here now. Feel free to be bored and never come back again. But pleeease do all the same!!!

I promise this will all seem much more sane when I'm actually pregnant.

Recent entries.....

Babies 7 and 8! :) - 2016-01-10
Babies 6 and 7! - 2013-02-17
Baby #5 !! - 2010-04-03
Nearly 3 months postpartum! - 2009-10-05
6 weeks old already! - 2009-08-25