Alice�s Pregnancy
Journal

Sign guestbook

Leave me a note

Email me

My profile

Old Diary (sheepdip)

Older entries


Arthur's Mummy's Diary

Arthur's Belly Gallery

Arthur's Ultrasound Gallery

Arthur's Birth Story


Matthew's Belly Gallery

Matthew's Ultrasound Gallery

Matthew's Birth Story


Nathan's Belly Gallery

Nathan's Ultrasound Gallery

Nathan's Birth Story


Benjamin's Belly Gallery

Benjamin's Ultrasound Gallery

Benjamin's Birth Story


My Fertility Friend Chart

Diaryrings

Pregnancy Links

Mia's Cloth Diapering Site


Site Meter

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2007-05-24 - 1.31am��previous entry��next entry

Ovulated! :)

It's after 1am and I'm so knackered so just a super quick update (really!) to say that I DID ovulate the day I thought. I got my coverline on my chart today, so I am now 3 days past ovulation. My chart is so horribly rocky and un-pretty! I don't know what on earth has been up with my hormones/temps this cycle.

I just started getting the right-sided twingy pains today, the ones that I was having at the end of last cycle and the beginning of this one. Which I'm confused about, but oh well.

My temperature dipped a lot today, but 3DPO is definitely too early for implantation (although I have had 2 implantations at 4DPO - I do think 3DPO has to be a cutoff or something!), so I'm guessing it's just Crazy Temps Syndrome that I seem to have this cycle!

I did have two weird things today - I dropped a plateful of apple crumble and custard. I never get the dropsies like that, but I have no idea how it happened. The plate broke and the food scalded my hand and ankle :( And I felt sad about not eating the yummy food! But oh well.

The other thing is Arthur brought me his "Waiting for Baby" board book for me to read to him. I "read" this (there are no words, just pictures) fairly often as he chooses it a lot, but today I choked up on the last two pages (where they are waiting for the call to say the baby has been born, and where the little one goes to meet his new sibling in hospital). Arthur wanted it read again, and I choked up on the last two pages again, and then again. I couldn't keep my voice straight at all and eventually had to go and start cooking the evening meal instead! That's a bit weird for me, so I charted "weepy".

And that is all. I will, of course, be updating more since I'm in the less boring phase of waiting for a period! There IS a chance of pregnancy this cycle, albeit a slim one. The parsnips fell 4 days before ovulation, which is the same timing as when Matthew was conceived. I didn't have such great quality EWCM that day as when Matthie was conceived, but I have (of course) been roaming the Chart Gallery at FF and have discovered plenty of pregnancy charts with intercourse 4 days before ovulation WITHOUT fertile CM on the day of intercourse. FF has rated my chance of pregnancy as "low" and not even registered the parsnips on the intercourse analyzer. But, I saw that the last time we made a baby ;)

The chance is definitely slim, but also definitely there. I guess I will wait and see. My due date would be February 11th 2008 - my granny's 82nd birthday! If I am not pregnant I am eager to see what happens with my luteal phase again this cycle. You know me, though. I am guaranteed to start obsessive symptom-spotting within the next, oooh, 24 hours?! ;) We shall see.

Recent entries.....

Babies 7 and 8! :) - 2016-01-10
Babies 6 and 7! - 2013-02-17
Baby #5 !! - 2010-04-03
Nearly 3 months postpartum! - 2009-10-05
6 weeks old already! - 2009-08-25