Alice�s Pregnancy
Journal

Sign guestbook

Leave me a note

Email me

My profile

Old Diary (sheepdip)

Older entries


Arthur's Mummy's Diary

Arthur's Belly Gallery

Arthur's Ultrasound Gallery

Arthur's Birth Story


Matthew's Belly Gallery

Matthew's Ultrasound Gallery

Matthew's Birth Story


Nathan's Belly Gallery

Nathan's Ultrasound Gallery

Nathan's Birth Story


Benjamin's Belly Gallery

Benjamin's Ultrasound Gallery

Benjamin's Birth Story


My Fertility Friend Chart

Diaryrings

Pregnancy Links

Mia's Cloth Diapering Site


Site Meter

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2003-03-04 - 11.15am��previous entry��next entry

Another dream, and photo entry

Thank you Kelli for your guestbook entry!

Everybody go and give Anthea some labour vibes. She is due and desperate to give birth!! I am checking her diary all the time, it gets the most exciting when pregnancy diaries reach this stage! :) Anthea's is the first pregnancy diary at Diaryland that I have read right from "hooray, I'm pregnant!" to "weyhey, I'm due today!" - just thought I'd add that lil milestone!! Hehe!

Okay, not much to write about today, except that I want to be pregnant (really?!!) and I have photos to post. Oh, I had a pregnant/baby dream last night AGAIN. This time I was pregnant and the dream seemed to feel like real-time through the third trimester. It lasted for ages. Everyone was really excited for me. I went into labour and I can't remember much about the birth in my dream, but after the baby was born nobody was that interested :( It was really horrible. I kept chatting to people, like at church or in the street, and they'd say, "Oh how are you doing?" and I'd say (excitedly), "I just had my baby!" and they'd be all, "Oh that's nice. So what else have you been up to lately?" It was so upsetting and frustrating!! Eventually I was yelling out, "I JUST GAVE BIRTH!!!" and felt desperate for some attention over it. Hmmm, I wonder what part of me THAT is expressing?!! The weird part was the baby was kept in hospital for a long time, and I wasn't allowed to see it and there was this huuuge security gate to go through and a maze of passages that we had to "complete" successfully everytime we wanted to see our baby. Neil wasn't as enthusiastic as I'd hoped either. We had a little girl at home as well, and Neil was more concerned about leaving her with my parents for a long time than seeing our new baby :( For me, the feelings were so huge. I wanted nothing more than to see and hold the baby and I was so excited about it. I was really upset that nobody else was, and that I wasn't allowed near it much of the time. It was hard saying I had a new baby when it wasn't with me at the time.

So weird.

Anyway, what else? Last week I forced myself out of the house for a walk, and ended up walking at least a mile (to the library and back)!!! Yay! So yesterday, reluctant as I was (so lazy!), I did the same again. And it was lots easier this week, so I think I'm going to try doing this every week. And swimming. Neil and I have been talking more about going swimming once a week. With the walking and the swimming, and what looks like dance classes on Thursday evenings coming up (yay!), I should be on course for getting fit like I wanted to for pregnancy!! This has been my last worry about not being "ready" in time, so I'm really relieved to be getting the fitness thing going at last.

Okay, that's all my stuff for today, but here are some photos! Every day at the moment I am getting baby clothes in the post from my various eBay purchases, so every day is like Christmas for me right now!! :) Yesterday I got THE most gorgeous newborn sleepsuits. They have Mr. Bump designs on them, and I love the green one the most. They cost �1.40 plus p+p!!!!!! Wow. They don't look washed, let alone used, they are in such perfect condition. Anyway, here's the pic of those:

Aren't they fab?!! Then this morning I got a couple of basic popper vests from Old Navy - yay for Old Navy!!!! We don't have it in the UK. They are for 6-12 months. When I opened the pack there was a freebie in there!! It's a 0-3 month sleepsuit with a furry hedgehog on it :) So that's nice. Here's the pic:

And the last photos are not as recent as these ones. I finally took a couple of photos of the Tots Bots replica nappy I made!! It's to fit from birth to about 18 months, so will save me a TON of money. I drew round a Tots Bots nappy I bought, and then went out and bought some yellow towelling material and made a replica as best I could. I am really pleased with it :) I used several layers of towelling inside so it should be nice and thirsty. It has velcro tabs with fold-back bits for the laundry. The second photo is of the nappy opened up so you can see the nice flannel print I used for the inner (bit crumply in the photo). I made a towelling booster pad with microfleece on one side to go against the baby's skin - that's in the second photo too. Anyway, yay, I am pleased with this nappy and I'm going to make others! I have lilac and purple towelling so I'll be making some out of that soon. Here are the pics:

Well that's definitely all for now. I will write again soon no doubt, even though I'm not pregnant. *sigh* I will be eventually though.....

Recent entries.....

Babies 7 and 8! :) - 2016-01-10
Babies 6 and 7! - 2013-02-17
Baby #5 !! - 2010-04-03
Nearly 3 months postpartum! - 2009-10-05
6 weeks old already! - 2009-08-25