Alice�s Pregnancy
Journal

Sign guestbook

Leave me a note

Email me

My profile

Old Diary (sheepdip)

Older entries


Arthur's Mummy's Diary

Arthur's Belly Gallery

Arthur's Ultrasound Gallery

Arthur's Birth Story


Matthew's Belly Gallery

Matthew's Ultrasound Gallery

Matthew's Birth Story


Nathan's Belly Gallery

Nathan's Ultrasound Gallery

Nathan's Birth Story


Benjamin's Belly Gallery

Benjamin's Ultrasound Gallery

Benjamin's Birth Story


My Fertility Friend Chart

Diaryrings

Pregnancy Links

Mia's Cloth Diapering Site


Site Meter

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2008-06-17 - 11.56pm��previous entry��next entry

Yay, a valid reason to write here!! :)

I know I only "closed" this diary less than 2 months ago! I love it here! :) After I have a baby and it's time to close the diary again, it's quiet here till I'm basically doing or thinking something in relation to having my next baby. I'm always SO EXCITED to have reason to post here again! :)

I got my first postpartum period today! I think this one is the earliest yet. After Arthur, he was 5 months and 11 days old when I got my period back. Matthew was 6 months and 3 weeks, I think. I put that down to the fact that I was tandem nursing, which probably put it off a little longer than the last time, because of the extra breastfeeding. But this time I am breastfeeding three (yes, they are all still nursing) and my period has returned at 5 months and 5 days postpartum! Yay!

I have been crampy for a few days, just annoyingly, not horribly. I didn't even recognise it as womb-related! I often get so that I forget what it really feels like after it has been a while since I had periods. Yesterday I was moodier than usual, but I put that down to tiredness, since I WAS tired. This morning I was unnecessarily snappy and irritable with Neil when I got up, and just felt all "raaaarrrr!" and up for an argument. *sigh* I apologised later, and then a few hours after that, I went to the loo and got the shock of my life to see blood! But as soon as I got my breath back (!!) I felt so relieved that the crampy discomfort was something normal and obvious, and the moodiness too. It all made soooo much sense all of a sudden!

Anyway, so far it's light and only mildly crampy. I know the next one will be the humdinger - that's how it usually goes for me. Right now I'm just soooo happy to see my period back again!! I walk around the house with a silly smile on my face all day, and find myself humming songs like, "Back in the saddle again", hehe! ;)

I'm trying to figure out if I ovulated. I have always ovulated before my first postpartum period, although not everybody does. This time around, since Nathan was born (or not long after), I have had a lot of EWCM, on and off, as though my body is trying to ovulate. So I haven't recorded those too well on my ongoing chart, because eventually it was just so normal that I would forget to chart it! I did have some recent EWCM maybe 10 days ago (have charted it) with the mild cramps and slightly sore to breastfeed, etc, for a few days (as usual since Nathan), and then another patch the same just a few days ago. Sooo I'm guessing that maybe I DID ovulate, but it was only a few days ago. My first luteal phase after Arthur was only 4 days, and by my (admittedly slightly vague!) calculations, this time I may only have had a 3 day LP. Anyway, it's just a guess really. It's sore to nurse at the moment - all the boys, but particularly those with teeth! ;) Getting my period has really explained that though!

So I have a shiny brand new chart! I'm so excited! I think I will start temping again to see when ovulation occurs and how my LP lengthens over time, like I have done before. I just love charting! :) I will probably forget to temp more often than not, but oh well.

I could probably waffle more, but for now it's crazy late as I started this a couple of hours ago and then had Nathan wake a couple of times this evening. So I must go to bed! And really, I just wanted to update to say that I got my period back! :) Yay!

Recent entries.....

Babies 7 and 8! :) - 2016-01-10
Babies 6 and 7! - 2013-02-17
Baby #5 !! - 2010-04-03
Nearly 3 months postpartum! - 2009-10-05
6 weeks old already! - 2009-08-25