Alice�s Pregnancy
Journal

Sign guestbook

Leave me a note

Email me

My profile

Old Diary (sheepdip)

Older entries


Arthur's Mummy's Diary

Arthur's Belly Gallery

Arthur's Ultrasound Gallery

Arthur's Birth Story


Matthew's Belly Gallery

Matthew's Ultrasound Gallery

Matthew's Birth Story


Nathan's Belly Gallery

Nathan's Ultrasound Gallery

Nathan's Birth Story


Benjamin's Belly Gallery

Benjamin's Ultrasound Gallery

Benjamin's Birth Story


My Fertility Friend Chart

Diaryrings

Pregnancy Links

Mia's Cloth Diapering Site


Site Meter

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2009-08-09 - 11.44pm��previous entry��next entry

Benjamin is one month old!

It's the 9th, so that means it's Benjamin's very first "monthiversary"!! I can't believe a whole month has gone by already. It's late so I haven't got time to write ANYTHING tonight, but I couldn't let the day pass without acknowledging my tiny boy being a whole month old on my pregnancy blog! Not long till I have to close down here again :( I usually write till the baby has his 6-8 week check, which therefore ends the newborn stage. Waaah! My newborn is growing out of being a newborn ALREADY!!! I so heart having a newborn. *sigh* But, I adore my little ones, whatever stage they're at! I must confess to having a soft spot for under-2s though! ;)

I have been trying and trying to get Benjamin smiling on camera, and it's really hard! He smiles for me several different times each day, but the biggest and most readily available are first thing in the morning after I change him and feed him. Then I lay him back on my lap, cupping his head in my hands, or just on the bed in front of me. I lean my face in, and just talk to him (tooootally goo-goo talk!), and he seems to really like that. He smiles really big now, no longer just a little turning up of the corners of his mouth. He does big open-mouthed smiles for me. Nobody else has had a smile yet, but I'm sure it won't be long! Arthur's so eager to be smiled at, but he can't stand still long enough to wait for Benjamin to warm up to his talking and smile!

Benjamin has also started cooing at me with reeeeally concentrated effort. It's so cute! He says "aah-goo" and also "aaooohh", hehe! I love these first soft little carefully-formed communications with my babies. So precious!

Must go to bed. The week was exhausting and Benjamin isn't really sleeping well in the day at all. It's getting worse each day really, and the other little ones are not seeing much of me at ALL in the mornings especially, as I try to settle Benjamin for a nap. Otherwise he cries and cries and cries and cries (you get the picture!). Slings hurt my back and get in the way of attending to my other littles, and really I do just want him to nap in his bed. But anyway. Here's hoping for a slightly less stressy and exhausting week, and more attention for my other boys!

Here are a few photos I finally got yesterday morning of my tiniest boy smiling at me! The angle isn't great. The smiles looked better straight on (he was looking at me). But he's NEW and new babies only smile at their mama, and NOT the huge clunky black thing she's wearing on top of her head. But they're better than nothing as a "first smile on camera" collection, hey?! The first photo shows pretty well his "pre-smile" mouth, which is almost a smile, but more just a tension in the middle part of his lips (which I adoooore!) and a happy light to his eyes.

LOVE my baby boy!!!

Recent entries.....

Babies 7 and 8! :) - 2016-01-10
Babies 6 and 7! - 2013-02-17
Baby #5 !! - 2010-04-03
Nearly 3 months postpartum! - 2009-10-05
6 weeks old already! - 2009-08-25