Alice�s Pregnancy
Journal

Sign guestbook

Leave me a note

Email me

My profile

Old Diary (sheepdip)

Older entries


Arthur's Mummy's Diary

Arthur's Belly Gallery

Arthur's Ultrasound Gallery

Arthur's Birth Story


Matthew's Belly Gallery

Matthew's Ultrasound Gallery

Matthew's Birth Story


Nathan's Belly Gallery

Nathan's Ultrasound Gallery

Nathan's Birth Story


Benjamin's Belly Gallery

Benjamin's Ultrasound Gallery

Benjamin's Birth Story


My Fertility Friend Chart

Diaryrings

Pregnancy Links

Mia's Cloth Diapering Site


Site Meter

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2007-09-09 - 11.01pm��previous entry��next entry

18 weeks pregnant - quick update

18 weeks today, and just a quick entry because I haven't posted a belly picture yet after all. Neil hasn't taken one of me today but we'll hopefully do one tomorrow.

It's late now (10.50pm) and Monday tomorrow so I need to get sorted for bed (sooooooooo tired out today!), but about 20 mins ago I was standing in the kitchen talking to Neil, when I felt a certain "let-down" feeling that my body just recognises all too well now. I knew it was fresh bleeding. It's so odd how I can literally feel the difference between leaking fresh blood and old, or cervical fluid, etc. Weird. Anyway, so I went to check and yeah it's red. I have a lot of clear CM with it so it seemed pink at first, but there was quite a bit so I put a horrible big pad on and there's RED blood on that now.

Phooey! I'm so fed up with bleeeeeding!

Thankfully it's not all that heavy. I am starting to feel crampy like I did the other two times, but I don't want to go and lie down immediately or anything! I'm sitting down and otherwise doing normal things. I don't want to have it all sit inside me again and then bleed brown for WEEKS on end from a haematoma. It's just so annoying. Why do I keep on bleeding like this, this pregnancy?

So tomorrow I must follow the consultant's orders and phone the maternity unit to tell them about the fresh bleed, even if it's fading off by the morning. They will probably want me to go in (scan??) but HOW do I manage that with the two little boys, on my own?! It's too late to phone anyone to ask them to help me, and Neil must go to work as usual. He says I can always email him if I try phoning Granny and she can't come, and he could tell work I'm bleeding and he HAS to come home to go to the hospital with me, but his commute back would mean that I wouldn't be able to go into hospital till the afternoon. I don't know what they'll ask me to do when I phone - maybe they'll just say not to worry about it even?! Or maybe book me in for a scan in a couple of days? I don't know. Or they might say, "Come in right now and we'll see you." So then I'll be in trouble. Hmmm.

Anyway. I will update tomorrow with any news.

Positive stuff is that Beanlet is wiggly and bumpy and letting me know that he/she is fine in there. And if there IS a chance of a scan then I'm mighty excited about that!! I love to see Beanlet! And the later I keep having these scans, the more chance there is of glimpsing little boy or little girl parts! But I just hope everything is okay, and that my placenta is alright.

I'm having quite a bit of ligament type pain, like a mild stitch, that won't go away on my right side just below belly button height. Seems like a weird place to get continual pain, but it FEELS like ligament pain (of which I have been having a LOT these last couple of days, when getting up and moving to the side suddenly, etc). So hopefully that's normal and unrelated. Oh and I am peeing like CRAZY lately. I mean, every couple of hours, which is weird for me. I am peeing 4-5 times at night as well, and I never got anywhere close to that during my first trimester! I'm not sure why it's so increased now. I am not even drinking enough fluids. It doesn't hurt to pee so I don't think it's a bladder infection, BUT I did notice that my urine is very cloudy this evening.

Anyway. I can't think of anything else. I just wanted to update about the bleeding, and I'll follow up on it tomorrow (and hopefully have that 18-week belly picture too!).

Thanks for the lovely messages about our baby names! Today at church Neil was holding the hand of one of the little Emmas, who is 20 months old. He was taking her to find her mummy. I looked at them and thought, "There's Neil and Emma!" and then thought, "Oh." because Emma suddenly didn't seem like The One after all. I mentioned it to Neil this evening and he said he felt exactly the same way. Also he said there was a Hannah at creche this morning and he got the same feeling about that name too. Pfthth! So we're not putting them off the list by any means, but that only leaves us with Georgia (what a shame!!) and so I've told Neil that if he wants some alternatives he'd better come up with a few from my pre-approved list, haha! Otherwise we'll only have Georgia - yay! ;)

And that is all. I'm going to check my pad (without obsessing) and get ready for bed.

Recent entries.....

Babies 7 and 8! :) - 2016-01-10
Babies 6 and 7! - 2013-02-17
Baby #5 !! - 2010-04-03
Nearly 3 months postpartum! - 2009-10-05
6 weeks old already! - 2009-08-25